Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
1 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayelech Thursday, 14 September 2017 Zahavit Shalev
2 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 07 September 2017 Daniela Touati
3 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 31 August 2017 Anna Posner
4 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 24 August 2017 Rabbi Danny Newman
5 Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Nathan Godleman
6 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 10 August 2017 Elliott Karstadt
7 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 03 August 2017 Nathan Godleman
8 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 27 July 2017 Gershon Silins
9 Parashat Matot-Masei Thursday, 20 July 2017 Rabbi Haim Casas
10 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 13 July 2017 Peter Luijendijk
11 Parashat Balak Thursday, 06 July 2017 Iris Ferreira
12 Parashat Chukat Thursday, 29 June 2017 Naomi Goldman
13 Parashat Korach Thursday, 22 June 2017 Daniela Touati
14 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 15 June 2017 Daniel Lichman
15 Parashat B’ha’alot’cha Thursday, 08 June 2017 Hannah Kingston
16 Parashat Naso Thursday, 01 June 2017
17 Parashat Bemidbar Wednesday, 24 May 2017 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
18 Parashat B’har B’chukkotai Thursday, 18 May 2017 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
19 Parashat Emor Thursday, 11 May 2017 Roberta Harris
20 Acharey Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 04 May 2017 Iris Ferreira
21 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 27 April 2017 Peter Luijendijk
22 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 20 April 2017 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
23 Chol Hamoed Pesach Thursday, 13 April 2017 Deborah Blausten
24 Parashat Tzav Thursday, 06 April 2017 Daniel Lichman
25 Parashat Vayikra Saturday, 01 April 2017 Igor Zinkov
26 Parashat Vayakhel/Pekudei Thursday, 23 March 2017 Gershon Silins
27 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 16 March 2017 Hannah Kingston
28 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 09 March 2017 Iris Ferreira
29 Parashat T’rumah Thursday, 02 March 2017 Zahavit Shalev
30 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 23 February 2017 Nathan Godleman
31 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 16 February 2017 Deborah Blausten
32 Parashat Beshalach Thursday, 09 February 2017 Anna Posner
33 Parashat Bo Thursday, 02 February 2017 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
34 Parashat Vaera Thursday, 26 January 2017 Dr Roberta Harris-Eckstine
35 Parashat Shemot Tuesday, 17 January 2017 Kath Vardi
36 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 12 January 2017 Daniela Touati
37 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 05 January 2017 Igor Zinkov
38 Parashat Mikketz Thursday, 29 December 2016 Alasdair Nisbet
39 Parashat Vayeshev Wednesday, 21 December 2016 Peter Luijendijk
40 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 15 December 2016 Naomi Goldman
41 Parashat Vayetze Thursday, 08 December 2016 Iris Ferreira
42 Parashat Toledot Thursday, 01 December 2016 Zahavit Shalev
43 Parashat Chayyei Sarah Monday, 21 November 2016 Roberta Harris-Eckstein
44 Parashat Vayera Thursday, 17 November 2016 Elliott Karstadt
45 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 10 November 2016 Daniela Touati
46 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 10 November 2016 Hannah Kingston
47 Parashat Noach Wednesday, 02 November 2016 Iris Ferreira
48 Parashat Bereishit Thursday, 27 October 2016 Daniel Lichman
49 Chol Hamoed Succot Thursday, 20 October 2016 Hannah Kingston
50 Succot Thursday, 13 October 2016 Kath Vardi
Page 1 of 1312345...10...Last »