Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
1 Parashat Emor Thursday, 26 April 2018 Anna Posner
2 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 19 April 2018 Gershon Silins
3 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 12 April 2018 Student Rabbi Igor Zinkov
4 Parashat Sh’mini Thursday, 05 April 2018 Lev Taylor
5 Pesach Wednesday, 28 March 2018 Elliott Karstadt
6 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 22 March 2018 Iris Ferreira
7 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 15 March 2018 Peter Luijendijk
8 Parashat Vayechel-Pekudei Thursday, 08 March 2018 Gabriel Webber, LBC rabbinic student
9 Parashat Ki Tissa Wednesday, 28 February 2018 Yaera Ratel LBC rabbinic student
10 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 22 February 2018 Daniela Touati
11 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 15 February 2018 Nathan Godleman
12 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 08 February 2018 David-Yehuda Stern
13 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 01 February 2018 Zahavit Shalev
14 Parashat Beshallach Thursday, 25 January 2018 Dr Annette Boeckler
15 Parashat Bo Thursday, 18 January 2018 Anthony Lazarus
16 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 11 January 2018 William Carver
17 Parasha Shemot Thursday, 04 January 2018 Roberta Harris-Eckstein
18 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 28 December 2017 Anthony Lazarus
19 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 21 December 2017 Etienne Kerber
20 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 14 December 2017 Peter Luijendijk
21 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 07 December 2017 Roberta Harris
22 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 30 November 2017 William Carver
23 Parashat Vayeitzei Thursday, 23 November 2017 Gershon Silins
24 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 16 November 2017 Deborah Blausten
25 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 09 November 2017 Iris Ferreira
26 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 02 November 2017 Gabriel Webber
27 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 26 October 2017 David-Yehuda Stern
28 Parashat Noach Thursday, 19 October 2017 Lev Taylor
29 Parashat Bereshit Wednesday, 11 October 2017 Elliott Karstadt
30 Succot Wednesday, 04 October 2017 Igor Zinkov
31 Yom Kippur Thursday, 28 September 2017 Lev Taylor
32 Parashat Ha’azinu Wednesday, 20 September 2017 Dr Annette M. Boeckler
33 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayelech Thursday, 14 September 2017 Zahavit Shalev
34 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 07 September 2017 Daniela Touati
35 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 31 August 2017 Anna Posner
36 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 24 August 2017 Rabbi Danny Newman
37 Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Nathan Godleman
38 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 10 August 2017 Elliott Karstadt
39 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 03 August 2017 Nathan Godleman
40 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 27 July 2017 Gershon Silins
41 Parashat Matot-Masei Thursday, 20 July 2017 Rabbi Haim Casas
42 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 13 July 2017 Peter Luijendijk
43 Parashat Balak Thursday, 06 July 2017 Iris Ferreira
44 Parashat Chukat Thursday, 29 June 2017 Naomi Goldman
45 Parashat Korach Thursday, 22 June 2017 Daniela Touati
46 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 15 June 2017 Daniel Lichman
47 Parashat B’ha’alot’cha Thursday, 08 June 2017 Hannah Kingston
48 Parashat Naso Thursday, 01 June 2017
49 Parashat Bemidbar Wednesday, 24 May 2017 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
50 Parashat B’har B’chukkotai Thursday, 18 May 2017 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
Page 1 of 1312345...10...Last »