Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
451 Shabbat Be-Midbar Friday, 30 May 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
452 Shabbat Be-Hukkotai Thursday, 22 May 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
453 Shabbat Behar Sunday, 18 May 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
454 Shabbat Ha’atzmaut/Emor Tuesday, 13 May 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
455 Shabbat Kedoshim Thursday, 08 May 2008 Student Rabbi Richard Jacobi
456 Seventh Day Pesach Thursday, 24 April 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
457 Shabbat ha-Gadol Thursday, 17 April 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
458 Shabbat Metzora Friday, 11 April 2008 Student Rabbi Yuval Keren
459 Shabbat Tazriah Friday, 04 April 2008 Student Rabbi David Mitchell
460 Shabbat Sh’mini Monday, 31 March 2008 Student Rabbi Monique Meyer
461 Shabbat Pikhudei Monday, 10 March 2008 Sandra G. Kviat
462 Shabbat Vayakhel Monday, 10 March 2008 Matthew Durbin
463 Shabbat Ki Tissa Tuesday, 26 February 2008 Yuval Keren
464 Shabbat Tetsavveh Friday, 15 February 2008 David Mitchell
465 Shabbat Terumah Tuesday, 12 February 2008 Tanya Sakhnovich
466 Shabbat Mishpatim Thursday, 31 January 2008 Richard Jacobi
467 Shabbat Yitro Thursday, 24 January 2008 Debbie Young-Somers
468 Shabbat Bo Thursday, 10 January 2008 Abigail Howard
469 Shabbat Vayigash Monday, 17 December 2007 Larry Becker
470 Shabbat Miketz Tuesday, 11 December 2007 Sandra Kviat
471 Parashat Va-yeishev Friday, 30 November 2007 Judith Rosen-Berry
472 Shabbat Vayishlach Tuesday, 27 November 2007 Charley Baginsky
473 Shabbat Vayetze Sunday, 18 November 2007 Judith Levitt
474 Shabbat Toldot Tuesday, 13 November 2007 Anna Gerrard
475 Shabbat Chaye Sara Thursday, 01 November 2007 Marc Neiger
476 Shabbat Va-Yera Friday, 26 October 2007 Nathan Alfred
477 Shabbat Lech Lecha Thursday, 18 October 2007 Yuval Keren
478 Shabbat Noach Babel Monday, 15 October 2007 Student Rabbi Janet Darley
479 Shabbat Bereshit Wednesday, 03 October 2007 Rabbi Dr. Michael Shire
480 Shabbat Chol Ha-Mo’ed Sukkot Wednesday, 26 September 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
481 Yom Kippur Thursday, 20 September 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
482 Shabbat Nitsavim Va’Yelekh Tuesday, 11 September 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
483 Shabbat Ki Tetze Thursday, 23 August 2007 Stephen Ross
484 Shabbat Shofetim Thursday, 16 August 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
485 Shabbat Re’eh Wednesday, 15 August 2007 Dr Annette M Boeckler
486 Shabbat Ekev Thursday, 02 August 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
487 Shabbat Va’etchanan Wednesday, 25 July 2007 Dr Helena Miller
488 Shabbat Devarim Wednesday, 18 July 2007 Dr Helena Miller
489 Shabbat Mattot-Mas’ei Thursday, 12 July 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
490 Shabbat Pinchas Thursday, 05 July 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
491 Shabbat Balak Thursday, 28 June 2007 Dr Moshe Lavee
492 Shabbat Chukkat Friday, 22 June 2007 Dr Annette Boeckler
493 Shabbat Korach Friday, 15 June 2007 Rabbi Barbara Borts
494 Parashat Shelach Lecha Wednesday, 06 June 2007 Dr Annette M Boeckler
495 Shabbat Be-ha’alotcha Friday, 01 June 2007 Irit Burkeman
496 Shabbat Naso Thursday, 24 May 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
497 Shabbat B’midbar Tuesday, 15 May 2007 Dr Helena Miller
498 Shabbat B’har-B’chukkotai Thursday, 10 May 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
499 Shabbat Emor Thursday, 03 May 2007 Rabbi Marcia Plumb
500 Shabbat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 26 April 2007 Student Rabbi Danny Burkeman
Page 10 of 12« First...89101112