Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
451 Shabbat Re’eh Thursday, 28 August 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
452 Shabbat Eqev Thursday, 21 August 2008 Dr Annette Boeckler
453 Shabbat Nahamu Thursday, 14 August 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
454 Shabbat Devarim Monday, 11 August 2008 Halima Krausen
455 Shabbat Ma’asei Friday, 01 August 2008 Student Rabbi Danny Burkeman (HUC)
456 Shabbat Matot Friday, 25 July 2008 Rabbi Frank Dabba Smith
457 Shabbat Pinchas Friday, 18 July 2008 Rabbi Deborah Kahn-Harris
458 Shabbat Balak Thursday, 03 July 2008 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild
459 Shabbat Korach Thursday, 26 June 2008 Rabbi Sheila Shulman
460 Shabbat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 19 June 2008 Dr Annette Boeckler
461 Shabbat Be-Ha’alotekha Thursday, 12 June 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
462 Shabbat Naso Thursday, 05 June 2008 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
463 Shabbat Be-Midbar Friday, 30 May 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
464 Shabbat Be-Hukkotai Thursday, 22 May 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
465 Shabbat Behar Sunday, 18 May 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
466 Shabbat Ha’atzmaut/Emor Tuesday, 13 May 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
467 Shabbat Kedoshim Thursday, 08 May 2008 Student Rabbi Richard Jacobi
468 Seventh Day Pesach Thursday, 24 April 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
469 Shabbat ha-Gadol Thursday, 17 April 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
470 Shabbat Metzora Friday, 11 April 2008 Student Rabbi Yuval Keren
471 Shabbat Tazriah Friday, 04 April 2008 Student Rabbi David Mitchell
472 Shabbat Sh’mini Monday, 31 March 2008 Student Rabbi Monique Meyer
473 Shabbat Pikhudei Monday, 10 March 2008 Sandra G. Kviat
474 Shabbat Vayakhel Monday, 10 March 2008 Matthew Durbin
475 Shabbat Ki Tissa Tuesday, 26 February 2008 Yuval Keren
476 Shabbat Tetsavveh Friday, 15 February 2008 David Mitchell
477 Shabbat Terumah Tuesday, 12 February 2008 Tanya Sakhnovich
478 Shabbat Mishpatim Thursday, 31 January 2008 Richard Jacobi
479 Shabbat Yitro Thursday, 24 January 2008 Debbie Young-Somers
480 Shabbat Bo Thursday, 10 January 2008 Abigail Howard
481 Shabbat Vayigash Monday, 17 December 2007 Larry Becker
482 Shabbat Miketz Tuesday, 11 December 2007 Sandra Kviat
483 Parashat Va-yeishev Friday, 30 November 2007 Judith Rosen-Berry
484 Shabbat Vayishlach Tuesday, 27 November 2007 Charley Baginsky
485 Shabbat Vayetze Sunday, 18 November 2007 Judith Levitt
486 Shabbat Toldot Tuesday, 13 November 2007 Anna Gerrard
487 Shabbat Chaye Sara Thursday, 01 November 2007 Marc Neiger
488 Shabbat Va-Yera Friday, 26 October 2007 Nathan Alfred
489 Shabbat Lech Lecha Thursday, 18 October 2007 Yuval Keren
490 Shabbat Noach Babel Monday, 15 October 2007 Student Rabbi Janet Darley
491 Shabbat Bereshit Wednesday, 03 October 2007 Rabbi Dr. Michael Shire
492 Shabbat Chol Ha-Mo’ed Sukkot Wednesday, 26 September 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
493 Yom Kippur Thursday, 20 September 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
494 Shabbat Nitsavim Va’Yelekh Tuesday, 11 September 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
495 Shabbat Ki Tetze Thursday, 23 August 2007 Stephen Ross
496 Shabbat Shofetim Thursday, 16 August 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
497 Shabbat Re’eh Wednesday, 15 August 2007 Dr Annette M Boeckler
498 Shabbat Ekev Thursday, 02 August 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
499 Shabbat Va’etchanan Wednesday, 25 July 2007 Dr Helena Miller
500 Shabbat Devarim Wednesday, 18 July 2007 Dr Helena Miller
Page 10 of 12« First...89101112