Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
451 Shabbat Ma’asei Friday, 01 August 2008 Student Rabbi Danny Burkeman (HUC)
452 Shabbat Matot Friday, 25 July 2008 Rabbi Frank Dabba Smith
453 Shabbat Pinchas Friday, 18 July 2008 Rabbi Deborah Kahn-Harris
454 Shabbat Balak Thursday, 03 July 2008 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild
455 Shabbat Korach Thursday, 26 June 2008 Rabbi Sheila Shulman
456 Shabbat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 19 June 2008 Dr Annette Boeckler
457 Shabbat Be-Ha’alotekha Thursday, 12 June 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
458 Shabbat Naso Thursday, 05 June 2008 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
459 Shabbat Be-Midbar Friday, 30 May 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
460 Shabbat Be-Hukkotai Thursday, 22 May 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
461 Shabbat Behar Sunday, 18 May 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
462 Shabbat Ha’atzmaut/Emor Tuesday, 13 May 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
463 Shabbat Kedoshim Thursday, 08 May 2008 Student Rabbi Richard Jacobi
464 Seventh Day Pesach Thursday, 24 April 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
465 Shabbat ha-Gadol Thursday, 17 April 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
466 Shabbat Metzora Friday, 11 April 2008 Student Rabbi Yuval Keren
467 Shabbat Tazriah Friday, 04 April 2008 Student Rabbi David Mitchell
468 Shabbat Sh’mini Monday, 31 March 2008 Student Rabbi Monique Meyer
469 Shabbat Pikhudei Monday, 10 March 2008 Sandra G. Kviat
470 Shabbat Vayakhel Monday, 10 March 2008 Matthew Durbin
471 Shabbat Ki Tissa Tuesday, 26 February 2008 Yuval Keren
472 Shabbat Tetsavveh Friday, 15 February 2008 David Mitchell
473 Shabbat Terumah Tuesday, 12 February 2008 Tanya Sakhnovich
474 Shabbat Mishpatim Thursday, 31 January 2008 Richard Jacobi
475 Shabbat Yitro Thursday, 24 January 2008 Debbie Young-Somers
476 Shabbat Bo Thursday, 10 January 2008 Abigail Howard
477 Shabbat Vayigash Monday, 17 December 2007 Larry Becker
478 Shabbat Miketz Tuesday, 11 December 2007 Sandra Kviat
479 Parashat Va-yeishev Friday, 30 November 2007 Judith Rosen-Berry
480 Shabbat Vayishlach Tuesday, 27 November 2007 Charley Baginsky
481 Shabbat Vayetze Sunday, 18 November 2007 Judith Levitt
482 Shabbat Toldot Tuesday, 13 November 2007 Anna Gerrard
483 Shabbat Chaye Sara Thursday, 01 November 2007 Marc Neiger
484 Shabbat Va-Yera Friday, 26 October 2007 Nathan Alfred
485 Shabbat Lech Lecha Thursday, 18 October 2007 Yuval Keren
486 Shabbat Noach Babel Monday, 15 October 2007 Student Rabbi Janet Darley
487 Shabbat Bereshit Wednesday, 03 October 2007 Rabbi Dr. Michael Shire
488 Shabbat Chol Ha-Mo’ed Sukkot Wednesday, 26 September 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
489 Yom Kippur Thursday, 20 September 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
490 Shabbat Nitsavim Va’Yelekh Tuesday, 11 September 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
491 Shabbat Ki Tetze Thursday, 23 August 2007 Stephen Ross
492 Shabbat Shofetim Thursday, 16 August 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
493 Shabbat Re’eh Wednesday, 15 August 2007 Dr Annette M Boeckler
494 Shabbat Ekev Thursday, 02 August 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
495 Shabbat Va’etchanan Wednesday, 25 July 2007 Dr Helena Miller
496 Shabbat Devarim Wednesday, 18 July 2007 Dr Helena Miller
497 Shabbat Mattot-Mas’ei Thursday, 12 July 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
498 Shabbat Pinchas Thursday, 05 July 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
499 Shabbat Balak Thursday, 28 June 2007 Dr Moshe Lavee
500 Shabbat Chukkat Friday, 22 June 2007 Dr Annette Boeckler
Page 10 of 12« First...89101112