Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
601 Shabbat Shemot Thursday, 11 January 2007 Rabbi Deborah Kahn-Harris
602 Shabbat Vayechi Thursday, 04 January 2007 Dr Moshe Lavee
603 Shabbat Toldot Thursday, 23 November 2006
604 Shabbat Va-Yera Friday, 10 November 2006 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
605 Shabbat Lech Lecha Wednesday, 01 November 2006 Dr Helena Miller
606 Shabbat Lech Lecha Wednesday, 01 November 2006 Student Rabbi Nathan Alfred
607 Shabat Noah Monday, 23 October 2006 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
608 Shabbat Bereshit Tuesday, 17 October 2006 Richard Jacobi
609 Shabbat Simchat Torah Wednesday, 11 October 2006
610 Shabbat Sukkot Tuesday, 10 October 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
611 Shabbat Ha’azinu Tuesday, 26 September 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
612 Rosh Hashanah Nitzavim Monday, 18 September 2006
613 Nitzavim-Vayelech Thursday, 14 September 2006 Janet Berenson-Perkins
614 Shabbat Ki Tavo Thursday, 07 September 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
615 Shabbat Ki Teze Wednesday, 30 August 2006 Moshe Lavee
616 Shabbat Shofetim Tuesday, 22 August 2006 Rabbi Deborah Kahn Harris
617 Shabbat Re’eh Monday, 14 August 2006 Dr. Helena Miller
618 Shabbat Ekev Thursday, 10 August 2006 Dr. Helena Miller
619 Shabbat Va-Ethanan Thursday, 03 August 2006 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
620 Shabbat Devarim Tuesday, 01 August 2006 Rabbi Sybil Sheridan
621 Shabbat Mattot Mas’ei Wednesday, 19 July 2006 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
622 Shabbat Pinchas Thursday, 13 July 2006
623 Shabbat Balak Wednesday, 05 July 2006
624 Shabbat Korach Friday, 23 June 2006 Rabbi Danny Rich
625 Shabbat Shelach-Lecha Thursday, 15 June 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
626 Shabbat Naso Tuesday, 06 June 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
627 Shabbat Bamidbar Thursday, 01 June 2006 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
628 Shabat Bechukotai Thursday, 25 May 2006 Michael Gluckman
629 Shabbat Behar Tuesday, 16 May 2006 Richard Jacobi
630 Shabbat Emor Thursday, 11 May 2006 Rabbi Marcia Plumb
631 Shabbat Aharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 04 May 2006
632 Shabbat Atzma’ut, Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 27 April 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
633 Pesach Tuesday, 04 April 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
634 Shabbat Tzav Tuesday, 04 April 2006 Eli Freedman
635 Vayikra Sermon Saturday, 01 April 2006 Dr Lisa Grant
636 Shabbat Vayikra Wednesday, 29 March 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
637 Shabbat Vayakhel-Pekudei Thursday, 23 March 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
638 Shabbat Tetzavveh Wednesday, 08 March 2006
639 Shabbat Mishpatim Tuesday, 21 February 2006 Josh Levy
640 Sermon for Yitro Monday, 20 February 2006 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
641 Shabbat Yitro Thursday, 16 February 2006
642 Shabbat B’shallach Friday, 10 February 2006
643 Shabbat Bo Tuesday, 31 January 2006 Debbie Young
644 Sermon for Va’era Wednesday, 25 January 2006 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
645 Shabbat Va’era Monday, 23 January 2006 Dr. Helena Miller
646 Shabbat Shemot Monday, 16 January 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
647 Shabbat Vayechi Thursday, 12 January 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
648 Shabbat Vayiggash Thursday, 05 January 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
649 Shabbat Miketz Wednesday, 04 January 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
650 Shabbat Vayeshev Wednesday, 14 December 2005 Yuval Keren
Page 13 of 14« First...1011121314