Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
151 Parashat Bemidbar Wednesday, 21 May 2014 Rabbi Dr Margaret Jacobi
152 Parashat Bechukotai Thursday, 15 May 2014 Rabbi Larry Tabick
153 Parashat Behar Wednesday, 07 May 2014 Rabbi Dr Walter Rothschild
154 D’var Torah – A Post-Pesach Reflection Wednesday, 30 April 2014 Rabbi Leah Jordan
155 Parashat Kedoshim Wednesday, 23 April 2014 Rabbi Richard Jacobi
156 Chol Ha Moed Pesach Wednesday, 16 April 2014 Rabbi Mark Goldsmith
157 Shabbat Haggadol Wednesday, 09 April 2014 Rabbi Dr Charles H Middleburgh
158 Parashat Metzora Wednesday, 02 April 2014 Rabbi Yuval Keren
159 Parashat Tazria Thursday, 27 March 2014 Danny Newman
160 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 20 March 2014 René Pfertzel
161 Parashat Tzav Thursday, 13 March 2014 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
162 Parashat Pekudei Thursday, 27 February 2014 Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn Harris
163 Parashat Vayakhel Wednesday, 19 February 2014 Hannah Kingston
164 Parashat Ki Tissa Wednesday, 12 February 2014 HaimCasas
165 Parashat T’tzaveh Thursday, 06 February 2014 Rabbi Maurice Michaels
166 Parashat Terumah Wednesday, 29 January 2014 Rene Pfertzel
167 Parashat Mishpatim Wednesday, 22 January 2014 Dr Annette Boeckler
168 Parashat Yitro Wednesday, 15 January 2014 Emily Jurman
169 Parashat B’shallach Wednesday, 08 January 2014 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
170 Parashat Bo Thursday, 02 January 2014 Kath Vardi
171 Parashat Va’era Tuesday, 24 December 2013 Zahavit Shalev
172 Parashat Shemot Wednesday, 18 December 2013 Rabbi Colin Eimer
173 Parashat Vayechi Wednesday, 11 December 2013 Peter Phillips
174 Parashat Vayiggash Wednesday, 04 December 2013 Nathan Godleman
175 Parashat Mikketz Wednesday, 27 November 2013 Rabbi Debbie Young-Somers
176 Parashat Vayeshev Wednesday, 20 November 2013 Alasdair Nisbet
177 Parashat Vayishlach Wednesday, 13 November 2013 Daniel Lichman
178 Parashat Toledot Thursday, 07 November 2013 Naomi Goldman
179 Parashat Vayetze Wednesday, 06 November 2013 Adam Frankenberg
180 Parashat Chayei Sarah Wednesday, 23 October 2013 Rabbi David Soetendorp
181 Parashat Va’yera Thursday, 17 October 2013 Rabbi Monique Mayer
182 Parashat Lech Lecha Tuesday, 08 October 2013 Rabbi Menno ten Brink
183 Parashat Noach Wednesday, 02 October 2013 Rabbi Larry Tabick
184 Parashat Bereshit Tuesday, 24 September 2013 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild
185 Sukkot Tuesday, 17 September 2013 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
186 Yom Kippur Tuesday, 10 September 2013 Rabbi Charles Wallach
187 Rosh Hashanah Tuesday, 03 September 2013 Rabbi Leah Jordan
188 Parashat Nitzavim Vayelech Thursday, 29 August 2013 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
189 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 22 August 2013 Rabbi Alexandra Wright
190 Parashat Ki Tetze Wednesday, 14 August 2013 Rabbi Aaron Goldstein
191 Parashat Shofetim Wednesday, 07 August 2013 Rabbi Maurice Michaels
192 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 01 August 2013 Rabbi Lea Mühlstein
193 Parashat Ekev Wednesday, 24 July 2013 Rabbi Dr Walter Rothschild
194 Parashat Va’etchanan Wednesday, 17 July 2013 Rabbi Rachel Montagu
195 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 11 July 2013 Rabbi Haim Shalom
196 Parashat Mattot-Mas’ey Thursday, 04 July 2013 Rabbi Alexandra Wright
197 Parashat Pinchas Wednesday, 26 June 2013 Student Rabbi Julia Grishchenko
198 Parashat Balak Wednesday, 19 June 2013 Dr Roberta Harris-Eckstein
199 Parashat Chukkat Wednesday, 12 June 2013 Rabbi Harry Jacobi
200 Parashat Korach Wednesday, 05 June 2013 Esther Hugenholtz
Page 4 of 12« First...23456...10...Last »