Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
201 Parashat Emor by Daniel Lichman Wednesday, 24 April 2013 Daniel Lichman
202 Parashat Acharey Mot-Kedoshim Wednesday, 17 April 2013 Dr Annette Boeckler
203 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Wednesday, 10 April 2013 Esther Hugenholtz
204 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 04 April 2013 Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn-Harris
205 Pesach Thursday, 28 March 2013 Adam Frankenberg
206 Parashat Tzav Wednesday, 20 March 2013 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
207 Parashat Vayikra Wednesday, 13 March 2013 Hannah Kingston
208 Parashat Vayakhel-Pekudei Thursday, 07 March 2013 Rabbi Mark Goldsmith
209 Parashat Ki Tissa Wednesday, 27 February 2013 Haim Casas
210 Parashat Tetzavveh Wednesday, 20 February 2013 Rabbi Grisha Abramovich
211 Parashat Terumah Wednesday, 13 February 2013 Naomi Goldman
212 Parashat Mishpatim Tuesday, 05 February 2013 Rabbi Aviva Kippen
213 Parashat Yitro Wednesday, 30 January 2013 Daniel Lichman
214 Parashat Beshallach Thursday, 24 January 2013 Rabbi Barbara Borts
215 Parashat Bo Wednesday, 16 January 2013 Rabbi Grisha Abramovich
216 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 10 January 2013 Rabbi Dr Margaret Jacobi
217 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 03 January 2013 Rene Pfertzel
218 Parashat Vayechi Monday, 24 December 2012 Rabbi Aaron Goldstein
219 Parashat Vayiggash Wednesday, 19 December 2012 Naomi Goldman
220 Parashat Mikketz Wednesday, 12 December 2012 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
221 Parashat Vayeshev Wednesday, 05 December 2012 Hannah Kingston
222 Parashat Vayishlach Tuesday, 27 November 2012 Daniel Lichman
223 Parashat Vayetse Wednesday, 21 November 2012 Haim Casas
224 Parashat Toledot Wednesday, 14 November 2012 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
225 Parashat Chayei Sarah Wednesday, 07 November 2012 Kath Vardi
226 Parashat Va-yera Thursday, 01 November 2012 Rene Pfertzel
227 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 25 October 2012 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
228 Parashat Noach Wednesday, 17 October 2012 Rabbi Colin Eimer
229 Parashat Bereshit Thursday, 11 October 2012 Esther Hugenholtz
230 Sukkot Monday, 24 September 2012 Rabbi Janet Darley
231 Parashat Vayelech Thursday, 20 September 2012 Rabbi Danny Burkeman
232 Parashat Nitzavim Wednesday, 12 September 2012 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
233 Parashat Ki Tavo Wednesday, 05 September 2012 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
234 Parashat Ki Tetze Tuesday, 28 August 2012 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
235 Parashat Shoftim Wednesday, 22 August 2012 Alasdair Nisbet & Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
236 Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 15 August 2012 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
237 Parashat Ekev Wednesday, 08 August 2012 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
238 Parashat Va’etchanan Wednesday, 01 August 2012 Dr Helena Miller
239 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 26 July 2012 Alasdair Nisbet
240 Parashat Mattot-Massei Wednesday, 18 July 2012 Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn-Harris
241 Parashat Pinchas Wednesday, 11 July 2012 Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn-Harris
242 Parashat Balak – Ordination Address 1 July 2012 Wednesday, 04 July 2012 Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn-Harris
243 Parashat Hukkat Wednesday, 27 June 2012 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
244 Parashat Korach Thursday, 21 June 2012 Dr Annette Boeckler
245 Parashat Shelach Lecha Wednesday, 13 June 2012 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
246 Parashat Beha’alotecha Thursday, 07 June 2012 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
247 Parashat Naso Thursday, 31 May 2012 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
248 Parashat Bemidbar Wednesday, 23 May 2012 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
249 Parashat Bechukkotai Wednesday, 16 May 2012 Adam Frankenberg
250 Parashat Behar Thursday, 10 May 2012 Julia Grishchenko
Page 5 of 12« First...34567...10...Last »