Dr Laliv Clenman – Intermarriage in the Rabbinic Imagination

First in a series on intermarriage in the rabbinic literature, these masterclasses will explore a fascinating series of rabbinic halakhic (legal) and aggadic (narrative) texts on intermarriage, which was an extremely complex problem for the sages of antiquity. Texts will be provided in original and in translation – all levels welcome, from beginner to advanced.

 

Live on-line Masterclass
Sunday, 4.00-5.30pm UK time (UTC)
Date: 25 April 2021
6.00-7.30pm South Africa Standard Time (SAST) (UTC+2)
11.00am-12.30pm Eastern Standard Time (EST) (UTC-5)
8.00-9.30am Pacific Standard Time (PST) (UTC-8)