Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
451 Parashat Vayetze Thursday, 01 December 2011 Julia Grishchenko
452 Parashat Toledot Wednesday, 23 November 2011 Benji Stanley
453 Parashat Cheyyeh Sarah Wednesday, 16 November 2011 Rabbi Mark Goldsmith
454 Parashat Va-Yera Thursday, 10 November 2011 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
455 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 03 November 2011 Lea Mühlstein
456 Parashat Noach Wednesday, 26 October 2011 René Pfertzel
457 Parashat Bereshit Tuesday, 18 October 2011 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
458 Chol HaMoed Sukkot Wednesday, 12 October 2011 Esther Hugenholtz
459 Yom Kippur Wednesday, 05 October 2011 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
460 Parasht Ha’azinu Tuesday, 27 September 2011 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
461 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayelech Thursday, 22 September 2011 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
462 Parashat Ki Tavo Wednesday, 31 August 2011 Rabbi Lisa Barrett
463 Parashat Ki Tetze Friday, 26 August 2011 Dr Laliv Clenman
464 Parashat Shofetim Tuesday, 23 August 2011 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
465 Parashat Re’eh Tuesday, 23 August 2011 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
466 Parashat Ekev Wednesday, 17 August 2011 Rabbi Larry Tabick
467 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 11 August 2011 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
468 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 04 August 2011 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
469 Parashat Mas’ei Thursday, 28 July 2011 Rabbi Danny Burkeman
470 Parashat Mattot Thursday, 21 July 2011 Rabbi Janet Darley
471 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 14 July 2011 Rabbi Aaron Goldstein
472 Parashat Balak Thursday, 07 July 2011 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild
473 Parashat Hukkat Thursday, 30 June 2011 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
474 Parashat Korach Thursday, 23 June 2011 Rabbi Danny Burkeman
475 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 16 June 2011 Rabbi Colin Eimer
476 Parashat Be-Ha’alotekha Thursday, 09 June 2011 Rabbi Dr Margaret Jacobi
477 Parashat Naso Thursday, 02 June 2011 Rabbi Janet Darley
478 Parashat Bemidbar Thursday, 26 May 2011 Rabbi Larry Tabick
479 Lag B’Omer Thursday, 19 May 2011 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
480 Parashat Behar Thursday, 12 May 2011 Sandra Kviat
481 Parashat Emor Thursday, 05 May 2011 Andrea Zanardo
482 Parashat Kedoshim Wednesday, 27 April 2011 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
483 Seventh Day of Pesach Thursday, 21 April 2011 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
484 Parashat Aharei Mot Thursday, 14 April 2011 Kate Briggs
485 Parashat Metzora Thursday, 07 April 2011 Jessica Lenza
486 Parashat Tazria Thursday, 31 March 2011 Rabbi Larry Tabick
487 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 24 March 2011 Rabbi Tony Hammond
488 Parashat Tzav Friday, 18 March 2011 Julia Grishchenko
489 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 10 March 2011 Peter Radvanszki
490 Parasha Pekudey Thursday, 03 March 2011 René Pfertzel
491 Parashat – Va-Yakhel Thursday, 24 February 2011 Esther Hugenholtz
492 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 17 February 2011 Lisa Barrett
493 Parashat Tetzavveh Thursday, 10 February 2011 Anna Gerrard
494 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 03 February 2011 Rabbi Dr Michael Hilton
495 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 27 January 2011 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
496 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 20 January 2011 Rabby Danny Rich
497 Parashat Beshallach Friday, 14 January 2011 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
498 Parashat Bo Wednesday, 05 January 2011 Rabbi Walter Homolka
499 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 23 December 2010 Rabbi Celia Surget
500 Parashat Shemot Wednesday, 22 December 2010 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild