Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
451 Parashat Bemidbar Wednesday, 20 May 2015 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
452 Parashat B’chukotai Wednesday, 13 May 2015 Rabbi Maurice Michaels
453 Parashat B’har Tuesday, 05 May 2015 Haim Casas
454 Parashat Emor Wednesday, 29 April 2015 Zahavit Shalev
455 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Wednesday, 22 April 2015 Igor Zinkov
456 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Wednesday, 15 April 2015 Danny Newman
457 Pesach (2) Thursday, 09 April 2015 Daniel Lichman
458 Pesach Wednesday, 01 April 2015 Dr Annette Boeckler
459 Parashat Tzav Wednesday, 25 March 2015 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
460 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 19 March 2015 Naomi Goldman
461 Parashat Vayakhel-Pekudei Tuesday, 10 March 2015 Daniela Touati
462 Parashat Ki Tissa Wednesday, 04 March 2015 Kath Vardi
463 Parashat Tetzaveh Wednesday, 25 February 2015 Student Rabbi Hannah Kingston
464 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 19 February 2015 Emily Jurman
465 Parashat Mishpatim Wednesday, 11 February 2015 Nathan Godleman
466 Parashat Beshallach Thursday, 29 January 2015 Gershon Silins
467 Parashat Bo Wednesday, 21 January 2015 Adam Frankenberg
468 Parashat Va’eira Wednesday, 14 January 2015 Roberta Harris Eckstein
469 Parashat Shemot Wednesday, 07 January 2015 Rabbi Aaron Goldstein
470 Parashat Vayechi Tuesday, 30 December 2014 Igor Zinkov
471 Parashat Vayiggash Tuesday, 23 December 2014 Emily Jurman
472 Parashat Miketz Wednesday, 17 December 2014 Kath Vardi
473 Parashat Vayeishev Thursday, 11 December 2014 Hannah Kingston
474 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 04 December 2014 Danny Newman
475 Parashat Vayetze Tuesday, 25 November 2014 Haim Casas
476 Parashat Toledot Wednesday, 19 November 2014 Naomi Goldman
477 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 13 November 2014 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
478 Parashat Vayera Wednesday, 05 November 2014 Daniela Touati
479 Parashat Lech Lecha Wednesday, 29 October 2014 Daniel Lichman
480 Parashat Noach Tuesday, 21 October 2014 Nathan Godleman
481 Parashat Bereshit Tuesday, 14 October 2014 Adam Frankenberg
482 Succot Tuesday, 07 October 2014 Kath Vardi
483 Yom Kippur Wednesday, 01 October 2014 Zahavit Shalev
484 Parashat Ha’azinu Tuesday, 23 September 2014 Roberta Harris Eckstein
485 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayelech Wednesday, 17 September 2014 Gwendolen Burton
486 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 11 September 2014 Cantor Gershon Silins
487 Parashat Ki Tetze Thursday, 04 September 2014 Rabbi Aaron Goldstein
488 Parashat Shofetim Thursday, 28 August 2014 Rabbi Larry Tabick
489 Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 20 August 2014 Rabbi Charles Wallach
490 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 14 August 2014 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
491 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 07 August 2014 Rabbi Amanda Golby
492 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 31 July 2014 Rabbi Dr. Walter Rothschild
493 Parashat Mas’ei Thursday, 24 July 2014 Rabbi Danny Burkeman
494 Parashat Mattot Wednesday, 16 July 2014 Rabbi Pete Tobias
495 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 10 July 2014 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild
496 Parashat Balak Wednesday, 02 July 2014 Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn-Harris
497 Parashat Korach Tuesday, 17 June 2014 Rabbi Colin Eimer
498 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 12 June 2014 Rabbi Barbara Borts
499 Shavuot Tuesday, 03 June 2014 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
500 Parashat Naso Wednesday, 28 May 2014 Rabbi Elli Tikvah Sarah