Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
451 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 17 February 2011 Lisa Barrett
452 Parashat Tetzavveh Thursday, 10 February 2011 Anna Gerrard
453 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 03 February 2011 Rabbi Dr Michael Hilton
454 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 27 January 2011 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
455 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 20 January 2011 Rabby Danny Rich
456 Parashat Beshallach Friday, 14 January 2011 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
457 Parashat Bo Wednesday, 05 January 2011 Rabbi Walter Homolka
458 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 23 December 2010 Rabbi Celia Surget
459 Parashat Shemot Wednesday, 22 December 2010 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild
460 Parashat Vayiggash Wednesday, 08 December 2010 Sandra Kviat
461 Parashat Mi-Ketz Thursday, 02 December 2010 Rabbi Aaron Goldstein
462 Parashat Va-Yeshev Thursday, 25 November 2010 Rene Pfertzel
463 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 18 November 2010 Lea Muehlstein
464 Parashat Va-Yetze Thursday, 11 November 2010 Rabbi Danny Burkeman
465 Parashat Toledot Thursday, 04 November 2010 Lisa Barrett
466 Parashat Chayyey Sarah Friday, 29 October 2010 Andrea Zanardo
467 Parashat Va-Yera Thursday, 21 October 2010 Rabbi Francis Ronald Berry
468 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 14 October 2010 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
469 A Flood of Homophobia… Monday, 04 October 2010 Rabbi David Mitchell
470 Talmud Torah Monday, 04 October 2010 Michael Shire
471 Sukkot Wednesday, 22 September 2010 Rabbi Larry Tabick
472 Yom Kippur Wednesday, 15 September 2010 Rabbi Janet Darley
473 Rosh Hashanah Wednesday, 08 September 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
474 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayelekh Friday, 03 September 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
475 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 26 August 2010 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
476 Parshat Ki Tetze Thursday, 19 August 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
477 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 12 August 2010 Rabbi Barbara Borts
478 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 05 August 2010 Rabbi David Soetendorp
479 Parashat Ekev Friday, 30 July 2010 Rabbi Harry Jacobi MBE
480 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 22 July 2010 Rabby Danny Burkeman
481 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 15 July 2010 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
482 Parashat Mattot-Mas’ei Thursday, 08 July 2010 Rabbi Frank Dabba Smith
483 Parashat Pinhas Thursday, 01 July 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
484 Parashat Balak Thursday, 24 June 2010 Rabbi Douglas Charing
485 Parashat Hukkat Friday, 18 June 2010 LBC Principal, Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
486 Parashat Korah Thursday, 17 June 2010 LBC Principal, Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
487 Parashat Shelach Lekha Wednesday, 02 June 2010 Rabbi Colin Eimer
488 Parashat Behar- Bechukotai Thursday, 27 May 2010 Leo Baeck College Vice Principal, Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
489 Parashat Beha‘alotecha Thursday, 27 May 2010 Dr Annette Boeckler, LBC Librarian
490 Parashat Bemidbar Thursday, 27 May 2010 LBC Vice Principal, Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
491 Parashat Naso Thursday, 27 May 2010 Rabbi Josh Levy of North Western Reform Synagogue
492 Parashat Emor Thursday, 29 April 2010 Leo Baeck College principal, Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
493 Parashat Acharei Mot – Qedoshim Thursday, 22 April 2010 Dr Laliv Clenman, Lecturer in Rabbinic Literature at Leo Baeck College
494 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 15 April 2010 Rabbinic student Markus Lange
495 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 08 April 2010 LBC Principal, Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
496 Parashat Pesach Thursday, 01 April 2010 LBC Vice Principal Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
497 Parashat Tzav Friday, 26 March 2010 LBC Vice Principal, Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
498 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 18 March 2010 Leo Baeck College Vice Principal, Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
499 Parshat Vayakhel-Pukudey Tuesday, 16 March 2010 Rabbi Sheila Shulman
500 Parashat Ki Tissa Friday, 05 March 2010 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire