Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
451 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 03 January 2013 Rene Pfertzel
452 Parashat Vayechi Monday, 24 December 2012 Rabbi Aaron Goldstein
453 Parashat Vayiggash Wednesday, 19 December 2012 Naomi Goldman
454 Parashat Mikketz Wednesday, 12 December 2012 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
455 Parashat Vayeshev Wednesday, 05 December 2012 Hannah Kingston
456 Parashat Vayishlach Tuesday, 27 November 2012 Daniel Lichman
457 Parashat Vayetse Wednesday, 21 November 2012 Haim Casas
458 Parashat Toledot Wednesday, 14 November 2012 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
459 Parashat Chayei Sarah Wednesday, 07 November 2012 Kath Vardi
460 Parashat Va-yera Thursday, 01 November 2012 Rene Pfertzel
461 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 25 October 2012 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
462 Parashat Noach Wednesday, 17 October 2012 Rabbi Colin Eimer
463 Parashat Bereshit Thursday, 11 October 2012 Esther Hugenholtz
464 Sukkot Monday, 24 September 2012 Rabbi Janet Darley
465 Parashat Vayelech Thursday, 20 September 2012 Rabbi Danny Burkeman
466 Parashat Nitzavim Wednesday, 12 September 2012 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
467 Parashat Ki Tavo Wednesday, 05 September 2012 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
468 Parashat Ki Tetze Tuesday, 28 August 2012 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
469 Parashat Shoftim Wednesday, 22 August 2012 Alasdair Nisbet & Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
470 Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 15 August 2012 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
471 Parashat Ekev Wednesday, 08 August 2012 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
472 Parashat Va’etchanan Wednesday, 01 August 2012 Dr Helena Miller
473 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 26 July 2012 Alasdair Nisbet
474 Parashat Mattot-Massei Wednesday, 18 July 2012 Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn-Harris
475 Parashat Pinchas Wednesday, 11 July 2012 Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn-Harris
476 Parashat Balak – Ordination Address 1 July 2012 Wednesday, 04 July 2012 Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn-Harris
477 Parashat Hukkat Wednesday, 27 June 2012 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
478 Parashat Korach Thursday, 21 June 2012 Dr Annette Boeckler
479 Parashat Shelach Lecha Wednesday, 13 June 2012 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
480 Parashat Beha’alotecha Thursday, 07 June 2012 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
481 Parashat Naso Thursday, 31 May 2012 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
482 Parashat Bemidbar Wednesday, 23 May 2012 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
483 Parashat Bechukkotai Wednesday, 16 May 2012 Adam Frankenberg
484 Parashat Behar Thursday, 10 May 2012 Julia Grishchenko
485 Parashat Emor Wednesday, 02 May 2012 Peter Radvanszki
486 Parashat Acharey Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 26 April 2012 Leah Jordan
487 D’var Torah for Yom Haatzamaut Tuesday, 24 April 2012 Rabbi Yuval Keren
488 Parashat Tazri’a-Metsora Wednesday, 18 April 2012 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
489 Parashat Shemini Wednesday, 11 April 2012 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
490 Pesach Wednesday, 04 April 2012 Leah Mühlstein
491 Parashat Tzav Wednesday, 28 March 2012 Rabbi Larry Tabick
492 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 22 March 2012 Rabbi Yuval Keren
493 Parashat Vayakhel-Pekudey Thursday, 15 March 2012 Benji Stanley
494 Sermon Purim 5772 at Leo Baeck College Wednesday, 07 March 2012 Student Rabbi Lea Mühlstein
495 Parashat Tetzaveh Tuesday, 21 February 2012 Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn-Harris
496 Parashat Terumah Tuesday, 21 February 2012 Rene Pfertzel
497 Parashat Ki Tissa Wednesday, 15 February 2012 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
498 Parashat Mishpatim Tuesday, 14 February 2012 Esther Hugenholtz
499 Parashat Yitro Wednesday, 08 February 2012 Rabbi Colin Eimer
500 Parashat Beshallach Thursday, 02 February 2012 Adam Frankenberg