Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
451 Parashat Noach Wednesday, 02 October 2013 Rabbi Larry Tabick
452 Parashat Bereshit Tuesday, 24 September 2013 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild
453 Sukkot Tuesday, 17 September 2013 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
454 Yom Kippur Tuesday, 10 September 2013 Rabbi Charles Wallach
455 Rosh Hashanah Tuesday, 03 September 2013 Rabbi Leah Jordan
456 Parashat Nitzavim Vayelech Thursday, 29 August 2013 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
457 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 22 August 2013 Rabbi Alexandra Wright
458 Parashat Ki Tetze Wednesday, 14 August 2013 Rabbi Aaron Goldstein
459 Parashat Shofetim Wednesday, 07 August 2013 Rabbi Maurice Michaels
460 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 01 August 2013 Rabbi Lea Mühlstein
461 Parashat Ekev Wednesday, 24 July 2013 Rabbi Dr Walter Rothschild
462 Parashat Va’etchanan Wednesday, 17 July 2013 Rabbi Rachel Montagu
463 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 11 July 2013 Rabbi Haim Shalom
464 Parashat Mattot-Mas’ey Thursday, 04 July 2013 Rabbi Alexandra Wright
465 Parashat Pinchas Wednesday, 26 June 2013 Student Rabbi Julia Grishchenko
466 Parashat Balak Wednesday, 19 June 2013 Dr Roberta Harris-Eckstein
467 Parashat Chukkat Wednesday, 12 June 2013 Rabbi Harry Jacobi
468 Parashat Korach Wednesday, 05 June 2013 Esther Hugenholtz
469 Parashat Shelach Lecha Wednesday, 29 May 2013 Kath Vardi
470 Parashat Beha’alotecha Wednesday, 22 May 2013 Emily Jurman
471 Parashat Naso Thursday, 16 May 2013 Rabbi Josh Levy
472 Parashat Bemidbar Thursday, 09 May 2013 Benji Stanley
473 Parashat Behar-Bechukotai Thursday, 02 May 2013 Rabbi Yuval Keren
474 Parashat Emor by Daniel Lichman Wednesday, 24 April 2013 Daniel Lichman
475 Parashat Acharey Mot-Kedoshim Wednesday, 17 April 2013 Dr Annette Boeckler
476 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Wednesday, 10 April 2013 Esther Hugenholtz
477 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 04 April 2013 Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn-Harris
478 Pesach Thursday, 28 March 2013 Adam Frankenberg
479 Parashat Tzav Wednesday, 20 March 2013 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
480 Parashat Vayikra Wednesday, 13 March 2013 Hannah Kingston
481 Parashat Vayakhel-Pekudei Thursday, 07 March 2013 Rabbi Mark Goldsmith
482 Parashat Ki Tissa Wednesday, 27 February 2013 Haim Casas
483 Parashat Tetzavveh Wednesday, 20 February 2013 Rabbi Grisha Abramovich
484 Parashat Terumah Wednesday, 13 February 2013 Naomi Goldman
485 Parashat Mishpatim Tuesday, 05 February 2013 Rabbi Aviva Kippen
486 Parashat Yitro Wednesday, 30 January 2013 Daniel Lichman
487 Parashat Beshallach Thursday, 24 January 2013 Rabbi Barbara Borts
488 Parashat Bo Wednesday, 16 January 2013 Rabbi Grisha Abramovich
489 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 10 January 2013 Rabbi Dr Margaret Jacobi
490 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 03 January 2013 Rene Pfertzel
491 Parashat Vayechi Monday, 24 December 2012 Rabbi Aaron Goldstein
492 Parashat Vayiggash Wednesday, 19 December 2012 Naomi Goldman
493 Parashat Mikketz Wednesday, 12 December 2012 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
494 Parashat Vayeshev Wednesday, 05 December 2012 Hannah Kingston
495 Parashat Vayishlach Tuesday, 27 November 2012 Daniel Lichman
496 Parashat Vayetse Wednesday, 21 November 2012 Haim Casas
497 Parashat Toledot Wednesday, 14 November 2012 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
498 Parashat Chayei Sarah Wednesday, 07 November 2012 Kath Vardi
499 Parashat Va-yera Thursday, 01 November 2012 Rene Pfertzel
500 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 25 October 2012 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein