Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
551 Yom Kippur 2008 Friday, 10 October 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
552 Shabbat Ki Tavo Monday, 22 September 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
553 Shabbat Ki Tetze Monday, 15 September 2008 Rabbi Sandra Kviat
554 Shabbat Shofetim Thursday, 04 September 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
555 Shabbat Re’eh Thursday, 28 August 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
556 Shabbat Eqev Thursday, 21 August 2008 Dr Annette Boeckler
557 Shabbat Nahamu Thursday, 14 August 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
558 Shabbat Devarim Monday, 11 August 2008 Halima Krausen
559 Shabbat Ma’asei Friday, 01 August 2008 Student Rabbi Danny Burkeman (HUC)
560 Shabbat Matot Friday, 25 July 2008 Rabbi Frank Dabba Smith
561 Shabbat Pinchas Friday, 18 July 2008 Rabbi Deborah Kahn-Harris
562 Shabbat Balak Thursday, 03 July 2008 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild
563 Shabbat Korach Thursday, 26 June 2008 Rabbi Sheila Shulman
564 Shabbat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 19 June 2008 Dr Annette Boeckler
565 Shabbat Be-Ha’alotekha Thursday, 12 June 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
566 Shabbat Naso Thursday, 05 June 2008 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
567 Shabbat Be-Midbar Friday, 30 May 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
568 Shabbat Be-Hukkotai Thursday, 22 May 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
569 Shabbat Behar Sunday, 18 May 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
570 Shabbat Ha’atzmaut/Emor Tuesday, 13 May 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
571 Shabbat Kedoshim Thursday, 08 May 2008 Student Rabbi Richard Jacobi
572 Seventh Day Pesach Thursday, 24 April 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
573 Shabbat ha-Gadol Thursday, 17 April 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
574 Shabbat Metzora Friday, 11 April 2008 Student Rabbi Yuval Keren
575 Shabbat Tazriah Friday, 04 April 2008 Student Rabbi David Mitchell
576 Shabbat Sh’mini Monday, 31 March 2008 Student Rabbi Monique Meyer
577 Shabbat Pikhudei Monday, 10 March 2008 Sandra G. Kviat
578 Shabbat Vayakhel Monday, 10 March 2008 Matthew Durbin
579 Shabbat Ki Tissa Tuesday, 26 February 2008 Yuval Keren
580 Shabbat Tetsavveh Friday, 15 February 2008 David Mitchell
581 Shabbat Terumah Tuesday, 12 February 2008 Tanya Sakhnovich
582 Shabbat Mishpatim Thursday, 31 January 2008 Richard Jacobi
583 Shabbat Yitro Thursday, 24 January 2008 Debbie Young-Somers
584 Shabbat Bo Thursday, 10 January 2008 Abigail Howard
585 Shabbat Vayigash Monday, 17 December 2007 Larry Becker
586 Shabbat Miketz Tuesday, 11 December 2007 Sandra Kviat
587 Parashat Va-yeishev Friday, 30 November 2007 Judith Rosen-Berry
588 Shabbat Vayishlach Tuesday, 27 November 2007 Charley Baginsky
589 Shabbat Vayetze Sunday, 18 November 2007 Judith Levitt
590 Shabbat Toldot Tuesday, 13 November 2007 Anna Gerrard
591 Shabbat Chaye Sara Thursday, 01 November 2007 Marc Neiger
592 Shabbat Va-Yera Friday, 26 October 2007 Nathan Alfred
593 Shabbat Lech Lecha Thursday, 18 October 2007 Yuval Keren
594 Shabbat Noach Babel Monday, 15 October 2007 Student Rabbi Janet Darley
595 Shabbat Bereshit Wednesday, 03 October 2007 Rabbi Dr. Michael Shire
596 Shabbat Chol Ha-Mo’ed Sukkot Wednesday, 26 September 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
597 Yom Kippur Thursday, 20 September 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
598 Shabbat Nitsavim Va’Yelekh Tuesday, 11 September 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
599 Shabbat Ki Tetze Thursday, 23 August 2007 Stephen Ross
600 Shabbat Shofetim Thursday, 16 August 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire