Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
551 Shabbat Korach Thursday, 26 June 2008 Rabbi Sheila Shulman
552 Shabbat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 19 June 2008 Dr Annette Boeckler
553 Shabbat Be-Ha’alotekha Thursday, 12 June 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
554 Shabbat Naso Thursday, 05 June 2008 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
555 Shabbat Be-Midbar Friday, 30 May 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
556 Shabbat Be-Hukkotai Thursday, 22 May 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
557 Shabbat Behar Sunday, 18 May 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
558 Shabbat Ha’atzmaut/Emor Tuesday, 13 May 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
559 Shabbat Kedoshim Thursday, 08 May 2008 Student Rabbi Richard Jacobi
560 Seventh Day Pesach Thursday, 24 April 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
561 Shabbat ha-Gadol Thursday, 17 April 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
562 Shabbat Metzora Friday, 11 April 2008 Student Rabbi Yuval Keren
563 Shabbat Tazriah Friday, 04 April 2008 Student Rabbi David Mitchell
564 Shabbat Sh’mini Monday, 31 March 2008 Student Rabbi Monique Meyer
565 Shabbat Pikhudei Monday, 10 March 2008 Sandra G. Kviat
566 Shabbat Vayakhel Monday, 10 March 2008 Matthew Durbin
567 Shabbat Ki Tissa Tuesday, 26 February 2008 Yuval Keren
568 Shabbat Tetsavveh Friday, 15 February 2008 David Mitchell
569 Shabbat Terumah Tuesday, 12 February 2008 Tanya Sakhnovich
570 Shabbat Mishpatim Thursday, 31 January 2008 Richard Jacobi
571 Shabbat Yitro Thursday, 24 January 2008 Debbie Young-Somers
572 Shabbat Bo Thursday, 10 January 2008 Abigail Howard
573 Shabbat Vayigash Monday, 17 December 2007 Larry Becker
574 Shabbat Miketz Tuesday, 11 December 2007 Sandra Kviat
575 Parashat Va-yeishev Friday, 30 November 2007 Judith Rosen-Berry
576 Shabbat Vayishlach Tuesday, 27 November 2007 Charley Baginsky
577 Shabbat Vayetze Sunday, 18 November 2007 Judith Levitt
578 Shabbat Toldot Tuesday, 13 November 2007 Anna Gerrard
579 Shabbat Chaye Sara Thursday, 01 November 2007 Marc Neiger
580 Shabbat Va-Yera Friday, 26 October 2007 Nathan Alfred
581 Shabbat Lech Lecha Thursday, 18 October 2007 Yuval Keren
582 Shabbat Noach Babel Monday, 15 October 2007 Student Rabbi Janet Darley
583 Shabbat Bereshit Wednesday, 03 October 2007 Rabbi Dr. Michael Shire
584 Shabbat Chol Ha-Mo’ed Sukkot Wednesday, 26 September 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
585 Yom Kippur Thursday, 20 September 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
586 Shabbat Nitsavim Va’Yelekh Tuesday, 11 September 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
587 Shabbat Ki Tetze Thursday, 23 August 2007 Stephen Ross
588 Shabbat Shofetim Thursday, 16 August 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
589 Shabbat Re’eh Wednesday, 15 August 2007 Dr Annette M Boeckler
590 Shabbat Ekev Thursday, 02 August 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
591 Shabbat Va’etchanan Wednesday, 25 July 2007 Dr Helena Miller
592 Shabbat Devarim Wednesday, 18 July 2007 Dr Helena Miller
593 Shabbat Mattot-Mas’ei Thursday, 12 July 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
594 Shabbat Pinchas Thursday, 05 July 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
595 Shabbat Balak Thursday, 28 June 2007 Dr Moshe Lavee
596 Shabbat Chukkat Friday, 22 June 2007 Dr Annette Boeckler
597 Shabbat Korach Friday, 15 June 2007 Rabbi Barbara Borts
598 Parashat Shelach Lecha Wednesday, 06 June 2007 Dr Annette M Boeckler
599 Shabbat Be-ha’alotcha Friday, 01 June 2007 Irit Burkeman
600 Shabbat Naso Thursday, 24 May 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire