Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
601 Parshat Vayakhel-Pukudey Tuesday, 16 March 2010 Rabbi Sheila Shulman
602 Parashat Ki Tissa Friday, 05 March 2010 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
603 Parashat Tetsavveh Friday, 26 February 2010 Rabbi Larry Becker
604 Parashat Terumah Friday, 19 February 2010 Rabbi David Mitchell
605 Parashat Mishpatim Friday, 12 February 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
606 Parashat Yitro Friday, 05 February 2010 Anna Gerrard
607 Parashat Beshallach Friday, 29 January 2010 Rabbi Amanda Golby
608 Parashat Bo Friday, 22 January 2010 Rabbi Yuvel Keren
609 Parashat Va-Era Friday, 15 January 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
610 Parashat Shemot Friday, 08 January 2010 Rabbi Sheila Shulman
611 Parashat Vayechi Friday, 01 January 2010 Rabbi Daniel Smith
612 Parashat Va-Yiggash Friday, 25 December 2009 Rabbi Nancy Morris
613 Parashat Mikketz Friday, 18 December 2009 Rabbi Alexandra Wright
614 Parashat Mi-Ketz Friday, 18 December 2009 Rabbi Kathleen de Magtige-Middleton
615 Parashat Vayeshev Friday, 11 December 2009 Rabbi Sybil Sheridan
616 Parashat Vayishlach Friday, 04 December 2009 Andrea Zanardo
617 Parashat Vayetze Friday, 27 November 2009 Rabbi Brian Fox
618 Parashat Toledot Friday, 20 November 2009 Irit Burkeman
619 Parashat Chaye Sarah Friday, 13 November 2009 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
620 Parshat Va-yera Friday, 06 November 2009 Sandra Kviat
621 Parashat Lech Lecha Friday, 30 October 2009 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
622 Parashat Noach Friday, 23 October 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
623 Parashat Bereshit Friday, 16 October 2009 Peter Radvanszki
624 Simchat Torah Friday, 09 October 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
625 Sukkot Friday, 02 October 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
626 Parashat Ha’azinu Friday, 25 September 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
627 Rosh Hashanah 5769 Thursday, 17 September 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
628 Parashat Nitzavim Friday, 11 September 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
629 Parashat Ki Tavo Friday, 04 September 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
630 Parashat Ki-Tetze Friday, 28 August 2009 Rabbi Maurice Michaels
631 Parashat Shoftim Friday, 21 August 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
632 Parashat Ekev Friday, 07 August 2009 Rabbi Danny Rich
633 Parashat Devarim Friday, 24 July 2009 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
634 Parashat Pinchas Friday, 10 July 2009 Rabbi Dr Tony Bayfield
635 Parashat Balak Friday, 03 July 2009 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
636 Parashat Hukkat Friday, 26 June 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
637 Parashat Korach Friday, 19 June 2009 Annette Boeckler
638 Parashat Shelach-Lecha Saturday, 13 June 2009 Rabbi Sheila Shulman
639 Parashat Naso Friday, 29 May 2009 Alasdair Nisbet
640 Shabbat Be-Midbar Thursday, 21 May 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
641 Shabbat Emor Monday, 11 May 2009 Tanya Sakhnovich
642 Shabbat Acharey Mot-Kedoshim Friday, 01 May 2009 Peter Radvansky
643 Shabbat Tazria Metsora Friday, 24 April 2009 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
644 Shabbat Shemini Tuesday, 21 April 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
645 Shabbat Pesach Wednesday, 08 April 2009 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
646 Shabbat Tsav Monday, 06 April 2009 Kate Briggs
647 Shabbat Vayakhel-Pikudei Thursday, 19 March 2009 Rabbi Colin Eimer
648 Shabbat Ki Tissa Monday, 16 March 2009 Lea Mühlstein
649 Shabbat Tetzaveh Tuesday, 03 March 2009 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
650 Shabbat Terumah Friday, 27 February 2009 Andrea Zanardo