Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
601 Parashat Toledot Friday, 20 November 2009 Irit Burkeman
602 Parashat Chaye Sarah Friday, 13 November 2009 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
603 Parshat Va-yera Friday, 06 November 2009 Sandra Kviat
604 Parashat Lech Lecha Friday, 30 October 2009 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
605 Parashat Noach Friday, 23 October 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
606 Parashat Bereshit Friday, 16 October 2009 Peter Radvanszki
607 Simchat Torah Friday, 09 October 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
608 Sukkot Friday, 02 October 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
609 Parashat Ha’azinu Friday, 25 September 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
610 Rosh Hashanah 5769 Thursday, 17 September 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
611 Parashat Nitzavim Friday, 11 September 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
612 Parashat Ki Tavo Friday, 04 September 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
613 Parashat Ki-Tetze Friday, 28 August 2009 Rabbi Maurice Michaels
614 Parashat Shoftim Friday, 21 August 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
615 Parashat Ekev Friday, 07 August 2009 Rabbi Danny Rich
616 Parashat Devarim Friday, 24 July 2009 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
617 Parashat Pinchas Friday, 10 July 2009 Rabbi Dr Tony Bayfield
618 Parashat Balak Friday, 03 July 2009 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
619 Parashat Hukkat Friday, 26 June 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
620 Parashat Korach Friday, 19 June 2009 Annette Boeckler
621 Parashat Shelach-Lecha Saturday, 13 June 2009 Rabbi Sheila Shulman
622 Parashat Naso Friday, 29 May 2009 Alasdair Nisbet
623 Shabbat Be-Midbar Thursday, 21 May 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
624 Shabbat Emor Monday, 11 May 2009 Tanya Sakhnovich
625 Shabbat Acharey Mot-Kedoshim Friday, 01 May 2009 Peter Radvansky
626 Shabbat Tazria Metsora Friday, 24 April 2009 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
627 Shabbat Shemini Tuesday, 21 April 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
628 Shabbat Pesach Wednesday, 08 April 2009 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
629 Shabbat Tsav Monday, 06 April 2009 Kate Briggs
630 Shabbat Vayakhel-Pikudei Thursday, 19 March 2009 Rabbi Colin Eimer
631 Shabbat Ki Tissa Monday, 16 March 2009 Lea Mühlstein
632 Shabbat Tetzaveh Tuesday, 03 March 2009 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
633 Shabbat Terumah Friday, 27 February 2009 Andrea Zanardo
634 Shabbat Mishpatim Monday, 23 February 2009 Rabbi Neil Amswych
635 Shabbat Yitro Friday, 13 February 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
636 Shabbat Yitro Friday, 13 February 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
637 Shabbat BeShallach Monday, 09 February 2009 Judith Levitt
638 Shabbat Bo Friday, 30 January 2009 Debbie Young-Somers
639 Shabbat Va-eyra Friday, 16 January 2009 Rabbi Dr Charles H Middleburgh
640 Shabbat Shemot Friday, 16 January 2009 Alasdair Nisbet, Chairman of the Development Board
641 Shabbat Vayechi Thursday, 08 January 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
642 Shabbat Va-Yeshev Thursday, 18 December 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
643 Shabbat Va-Yishlach Monday, 15 December 2008 Yuval Keren
644 Shabbat Va-Yetze Thursday, 04 December 2008 Kate Briggs
645 Shabbat Toledot Monday, 01 December 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
646 Shabbat Chaye Sarah Friday, 21 November 2008 Andrea Zanardo
647 Shabbat Vayera Friday, 14 November 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
648 Shabbat Lech Lecha Friday, 07 November 2008 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
649 Shabbat Lech Lecha Friday, 07 November 2008 David Mitchell
650 Shabbat Noah Friday, 31 October 2008 Peter Radvanszki