Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
651 Shabbat Yitro Monday, 05 February 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
652 Shabbat Bo-Beshallach Monday, 05 February 2007 Dr Moshe Lavee
653 Shabbat Bo Tuesday, 30 January 2007 Charley Baginsky
654 Shabbat Va-Era Friday, 19 January 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
655 Shabbat Shemot Thursday, 11 January 2007 Rabbi Deborah Kahn-Harris
656 Shabbat Vayechi Thursday, 04 January 2007 Dr Moshe Lavee
657 Shabbat Toldot Thursday, 23 November 2006
658 Shabbat Va-Yera Friday, 10 November 2006 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
659 Shabbat Lech Lecha Wednesday, 01 November 2006 Dr Helena Miller
660 Shabbat Lech Lecha Wednesday, 01 November 2006 Student Rabbi Nathan Alfred
661 Shabat Noah Monday, 23 October 2006 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
662 Shabbat Bereshit Tuesday, 17 October 2006 Richard Jacobi
663 Shabbat Simchat Torah Wednesday, 11 October 2006
664 Shabbat Sukkot Tuesday, 10 October 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
665 Shabbat Ha’azinu Tuesday, 26 September 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
666 Rosh Hashanah Nitzavim Monday, 18 September 2006
667 Nitzavim-Vayelech Thursday, 14 September 2006 Janet Berenson-Perkins
668 Shabbat Ki Tavo Thursday, 07 September 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
669 Shabbat Ki Teze Wednesday, 30 August 2006 Moshe Lavee
670 Shabbat Shofetim Tuesday, 22 August 2006 Rabbi Deborah Kahn Harris
671 Shabbat Re’eh Monday, 14 August 2006 Dr. Helena Miller
672 Shabbat Ekev Thursday, 10 August 2006 Dr. Helena Miller
673 Shabbat Va-Ethanan Thursday, 03 August 2006 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
674 Shabbat Devarim Tuesday, 01 August 2006 Rabbi Sybil Sheridan
675 Shabbat Mattot Mas’ei Wednesday, 19 July 2006 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
676 Shabbat Pinchas Thursday, 13 July 2006
677 Shabbat Balak Wednesday, 05 July 2006
678 Shabbat Korach Friday, 23 June 2006 Rabbi Danny Rich
679 Shabbat Shelach-Lecha Thursday, 15 June 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
680 Shabbat Naso Tuesday, 06 June 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
681 Shabbat Bamidbar Thursday, 01 June 2006 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
682 Shabat Bechukotai Thursday, 25 May 2006 Michael Gluckman
683 Shabbat Behar Tuesday, 16 May 2006 Richard Jacobi
684 Shabbat Emor Thursday, 11 May 2006 Rabbi Marcia Plumb
685 Shabbat Aharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 04 May 2006
686 Shabbat Atzma’ut, Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 27 April 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
687 Pesach Tuesday, 04 April 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
688 Shabbat Tzav Tuesday, 04 April 2006 Eli Freedman
689 Vayikra Sermon Saturday, 01 April 2006 Dr Lisa Grant
690 Shabbat Vayikra Wednesday, 29 March 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
691 Shabbat Vayakhel-Pekudei Thursday, 23 March 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
692 Shabbat Tetzavveh Wednesday, 08 March 2006
693 Shabbat Mishpatim Tuesday, 21 February 2006 Josh Levy
694 Sermon for Yitro Monday, 20 February 2006 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
695 Shabbat Yitro Thursday, 16 February 2006
696 Shabbat B’shallach Friday, 10 February 2006
697 Shabbat Bo Tuesday, 31 January 2006 Debbie Young
698 Sermon for Va’era Wednesday, 25 January 2006 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
699 Shabbat Va’era Monday, 23 January 2006 Dr. Helena Miller
700 Shabbat Shemot Monday, 16 January 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire