Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
651 Shabbat Re’eh Monday, 14 August 2006 Dr. Helena Miller
652 Shabbat Ekev Thursday, 10 August 2006 Dr. Helena Miller
653 Shabbat Va-Ethanan Thursday, 03 August 2006 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
654 Shabbat Devarim Tuesday, 01 August 2006 Rabbi Sybil Sheridan
655 Shabbat Mattot Mas’ei Wednesday, 19 July 2006 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
656 Shabbat Pinchas Thursday, 13 July 2006
657 Shabbat Balak Wednesday, 05 July 2006
658 Shabbat Korach Friday, 23 June 2006 Rabbi Danny Rich
659 Shabbat Shelach-Lecha Thursday, 15 June 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
660 Shabbat Naso Tuesday, 06 June 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
661 Shabbat Bamidbar Thursday, 01 June 2006 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
662 Shabat Bechukotai Thursday, 25 May 2006 Michael Gluckman
663 Shabbat Behar Tuesday, 16 May 2006 Richard Jacobi
664 Shabbat Emor Thursday, 11 May 2006 Rabbi Marcia Plumb
665 Shabbat Aharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 04 May 2006
666 Shabbat Atzma’ut, Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 27 April 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
667 Pesach Tuesday, 04 April 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
668 Shabbat Tzav Tuesday, 04 April 2006 Eli Freedman
669 Vayikra Sermon Saturday, 01 April 2006 Dr Lisa Grant
670 Shabbat Vayikra Wednesday, 29 March 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
671 Shabbat Vayakhel-Pekudei Thursday, 23 March 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
672 Shabbat Tetzavveh Wednesday, 08 March 2006
673 Shabbat Mishpatim Tuesday, 21 February 2006 Josh Levy
674 Sermon for Yitro Monday, 20 February 2006 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
675 Shabbat Yitro Thursday, 16 February 2006
676 Shabbat B’shallach Friday, 10 February 2006
677 Shabbat Bo Tuesday, 31 January 2006 Debbie Young
678 Sermon for Va’era Wednesday, 25 January 2006 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
679 Shabbat Va’era Monday, 23 January 2006 Dr. Helena Miller
680 Shabbat Shemot Monday, 16 January 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
681 Shabbat Vayechi Thursday, 12 January 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
682 Shabbat Vayiggash Thursday, 05 January 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
683 Shabbat Miketz Wednesday, 04 January 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
684 Shabbat Vayeshev Wednesday, 14 December 2005 Yuval Keren
685 Shabbat Vayishlach Wednesday, 14 December 2005 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
686 Shabbat Vayishlach Wednesday, 14 December 2005 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
687 Shabbat Vayetze Wednesday, 07 December 2005 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
688 Shabbat Toldot Thursday, 01 December 2005 Celia Surget
689 Shabbat Chaye Sarah Tuesday, 29 November 2005 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
690 Shabbat Vayera Wednesday, 23 November 2005 Monique Mayer
691 Shabbat Vayera Wednesday, 16 November 2005 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
692 Shabbat Lech Lecha sermon Monday, 14 November 2005 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
693 Shabbat Lech Lecha Wednesday, 09 November 2005 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
694 Shabbat Noah Tuesday, 01 November 2005 David Mitchell
695 Shabbat Bereshit Thursday, 27 October 2005 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
696 A Taste of Limmud Wednesday, 26 October 2005 Dr. Helena Miller
697 Rosh Hashanah Sermon Thursday, 20 October 2005 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
698 Shabbat Nitzavim Wednesday, 28 September 2005
699 Shabbat Ki Tavo Wednesday, 21 September 2005 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
700 Shabbat Ki Tetze Tuesday, 13 September 2005 Stephen Ross