Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
651 Shabbat Mishpatim Monday, 23 February 2009 Rabbi Neil Amswych
652 Shabbat Yitro Friday, 13 February 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
653 Shabbat Yitro Friday, 13 February 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
654 Shabbat BeShallach Monday, 09 February 2009 Judith Levitt
655 Shabbat Bo Friday, 30 January 2009 Debbie Young-Somers
656 Shabbat Va-eyra Friday, 16 January 2009 Rabbi Dr Charles H Middleburgh
657 Shabbat Shemot Friday, 16 January 2009 Alasdair Nisbet, Chairman of the Development Board
658 Shabbat Vayechi Thursday, 08 January 2009 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
659 Shabbat Va-Yeshev Thursday, 18 December 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
660 Shabbat Va-Yishlach Monday, 15 December 2008 Yuval Keren
661 Shabbat Va-Yetze Thursday, 04 December 2008 Kate Briggs
662 Shabbat Toledot Monday, 01 December 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
663 Shabbat Chaye Sarah Friday, 21 November 2008 Andrea Zanardo
664 Shabbat Vayera Friday, 14 November 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
665 Shabbat Lech Lecha Friday, 07 November 2008 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
666 Shabbat Lech Lecha Friday, 07 November 2008 David Mitchell
667 Shabbat Noah Friday, 31 October 2008 Peter Radvanszki
668 Shabbat Bereshit Friday, 24 October 2008 Janet Darley
669 Reflection on Shabbat of the Sukkot Week 2008 Friday, 17 October 2008 Judith Rosen-Berry
670 Sukkot Friday, 17 October 2008 Alasdair Nisbet
671 Yom Kippur 2008 Friday, 10 October 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
672 Shabbat Ki Tavo Monday, 22 September 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
673 Shabbat Ki Tetze Monday, 15 September 2008 Rabbi Sandra Kviat
674 Shabbat Shofetim Thursday, 04 September 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
675 Shabbat Re’eh Thursday, 28 August 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
676 Shabbat Eqev Thursday, 21 August 2008 Dr Annette Boeckler
677 Shabbat Nahamu Thursday, 14 August 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
678 Shabbat Devarim Monday, 11 August 2008 Halima Krausen
679 Shabbat Ma’asei Friday, 01 August 2008 Student Rabbi Danny Burkeman (HUC)
680 Shabbat Matot Friday, 25 July 2008 Rabbi Frank Dabba Smith
681 Shabbat Pinchas Friday, 18 July 2008 Rabbi Deborah Kahn-Harris
682 Shabbat Balak Thursday, 03 July 2008 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild
683 Shabbat Korach Thursday, 26 June 2008 Rabbi Sheila Shulman
684 Shabbat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 19 June 2008 Dr Annette Boeckler
685 Shabbat Be-Ha’alotekha Thursday, 12 June 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
686 Shabbat Naso Thursday, 05 June 2008 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
687 Shabbat Be-Midbar Friday, 30 May 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
688 Shabbat Be-Hukkotai Thursday, 22 May 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
689 Shabbat Behar Sunday, 18 May 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
690 Shabbat Ha’atzmaut/Emor Tuesday, 13 May 2008 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
691 Shabbat Kedoshim Thursday, 08 May 2008 Student Rabbi Richard Jacobi
692 Seventh Day Pesach Thursday, 24 April 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
693 Shabbat ha-Gadol Thursday, 17 April 2008 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
694 Shabbat Metzora Friday, 11 April 2008 Student Rabbi Yuval Keren
695 Shabbat Tazriah Friday, 04 April 2008 Student Rabbi David Mitchell
696 Shabbat Sh’mini Monday, 31 March 2008 Student Rabbi Monique Meyer
697 Shabbat Pikhudei Monday, 10 March 2008 Sandra G. Kviat
698 Shabbat Vayakhel Monday, 10 March 2008 Matthew Durbin
699 Shabbat Ki Tissa Tuesday, 26 February 2008 Yuval Keren
700 Shabbat Tetsavveh Friday, 15 February 2008 David Mitchell