Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
701 A Flood of Homophobia… Monday, 04 October 2010 Rabbi David Mitchell
702 Talmud Torah Monday, 04 October 2010 Michael Shire
703 Sukkot Wednesday, 22 September 2010 Rabbi Larry Tabick
704 Yom Kippur Wednesday, 15 September 2010 Rabbi Janet Darley
705 Rosh Hashanah Wednesday, 08 September 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
706 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayelekh Friday, 03 September 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
707 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 26 August 2010 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
708 Parshat Ki Tetze Thursday, 19 August 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
709 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 12 August 2010 Rabbi Barbara Borts
710 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 05 August 2010 Rabbi David Soetendorp
711 Parashat Ekev Friday, 30 July 2010 Rabbi Harry Jacobi MBE
712 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 22 July 2010 Rabby Danny Burkeman
713 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 15 July 2010 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
714 Parashat Mattot-Mas’ei Thursday, 08 July 2010 Rabbi Frank Dabba Smith
715 Parashat Pinhas Thursday, 01 July 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
716 Parashat Balak Thursday, 24 June 2010 Rabbi Douglas Charing
717 Parashat Hukkat Friday, 18 June 2010 LBC Principal, Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
718 Parashat Korah Thursday, 17 June 2010 LBC Principal, Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
719 Parashat Shelach Lekha Wednesday, 02 June 2010 Rabbi Colin Eimer
720 Parashat Behar- Bechukotai Thursday, 27 May 2010 Leo Baeck College Vice Principal, Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
721 Parashat Beha‘alotecha Thursday, 27 May 2010 Dr Annette Boeckler, LBC Librarian
722 Parashat Bemidbar Thursday, 27 May 2010 LBC Vice Principal, Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
723 Parashat Naso Thursday, 27 May 2010 Rabbi Josh Levy of North Western Reform Synagogue
724 Parashat Emor Thursday, 29 April 2010 Leo Baeck College principal, Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
725 Parashat Acharei Mot – Qedoshim Thursday, 22 April 2010 Dr Laliv Clenman, Lecturer in Rabbinic Literature at Leo Baeck College
726 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 15 April 2010 Rabbinic student Markus Lange
727 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 08 April 2010 LBC Principal, Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
728 Parashat Pesach Thursday, 01 April 2010 LBC Vice Principal Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
729 Parashat Tzav Friday, 26 March 2010 LBC Vice Principal, Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
730 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 18 March 2010 Leo Baeck College Vice Principal, Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
731 Parshat Vayakhel-Pukudey Tuesday, 16 March 2010 Rabbi Sheila Shulman
732 Parashat Ki Tissa Friday, 05 March 2010 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
733 Parashat Tetsavveh Friday, 26 February 2010 Rabbi Larry Becker
734 Parashat Terumah Friday, 19 February 2010 Rabbi David Mitchell
735 Parashat Mishpatim Friday, 12 February 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
736 Parashat Yitro Friday, 05 February 2010 Anna Gerrard
737 Parashat Beshallach Friday, 29 January 2010 Rabbi Amanda Golby
738 Parashat Va-Era Friday, 15 January 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
739 Parashat Shemot Friday, 08 January 2010 Rabbi Sheila Shulman
740 Parashat Vayechi Friday, 01 January 2010 Rabbi Daniel Smith
741 Parashat Va-Yiggash Friday, 25 December 2009 Rabbi Nancy Morris
742 Parashat Mikketz Friday, 18 December 2009 Rabbi Alexandra Wright
743 Parashat Mi-Ketz Friday, 18 December 2009 Rabbi Kathleen de Magtige-Middleton
744 Parashat Vayeshev Friday, 11 December 2009 Rabbi Sybil Sheridan
745 Parashat Vayishlach Friday, 04 December 2009 Andrea Zanardo
746 Parashat Vayetze Friday, 27 November 2009 Rabbi Brian Fox
747 Parashat Toledot Friday, 20 November 2009 Irit Burkeman
748 Parashat Chaye Sarah Friday, 13 November 2009 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
749 Parshat Va-yera Friday, 06 November 2009 Sandra Kviat
750 Parashat Lech Lecha Friday, 30 October 2009 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh