Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
701 Shabbat Terumah Tuesday, 12 February 2008 Tanya Sakhnovich
702 Shabbat Mishpatim Thursday, 31 January 2008 Richard Jacobi
703 Shabbat Yitro Thursday, 24 January 2008 Debbie Young-Somers
704 Shabbat Bo Thursday, 10 January 2008 Abigail Howard
705 Shabbat Vayigash Monday, 17 December 2007 Larry Becker
706 Shabbat Miketz Tuesday, 11 December 2007 Sandra Kviat
707 Parashat Va-yeishev Friday, 30 November 2007 Judith Rosen-Berry
708 Shabbat Vayishlach Tuesday, 27 November 2007 Charley Baginsky
709 Shabbat Vayetze Sunday, 18 November 2007 Judith Levitt
710 Shabbat Toldot Tuesday, 13 November 2007 Anna Gerrard
711 Shabbat Chaye Sara Thursday, 01 November 2007 Marc Neiger
712 Shabbat Va-Yera Friday, 26 October 2007 Nathan Alfred
713 Shabbat Lech Lecha Thursday, 18 October 2007 Yuval Keren
714 Shabbat Noach Babel Monday, 15 October 2007 Student Rabbi Janet Darley
715 Shabbat Bereshit Wednesday, 03 October 2007 Rabbi Dr. Michael Shire
716 Shabbat Chol Ha-Mo’ed Sukkot Wednesday, 26 September 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
717 Yom Kippur Thursday, 20 September 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
718 Shabbat Nitsavim Va’Yelekh Tuesday, 11 September 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
719 Shabbat Ki Tetze Thursday, 23 August 2007 Stephen Ross
720 Shabbat Shofetim Thursday, 16 August 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
721 Shabbat Re’eh Wednesday, 15 August 2007 Dr Annette M Boeckler
722 Shabbat Ekev Thursday, 02 August 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
723 Shabbat Va’etchanan Wednesday, 25 July 2007 Dr Helena Miller
724 Shabbat Devarim Wednesday, 18 July 2007 Dr Helena Miller
725 Shabbat Mattot-Mas’ei Thursday, 12 July 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
726 Shabbat Pinchas Thursday, 05 July 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
727 Shabbat Balak Thursday, 28 June 2007 Dr Moshe Lavee
728 Shabbat Chukkat Friday, 22 June 2007 Dr Annette Boeckler
729 Shabbat Korach Friday, 15 June 2007 Rabbi Barbara Borts
730 Parashat Shelach Lecha Wednesday, 06 June 2007 Dr Annette M Boeckler
731 Shabbat Be-ha’alotcha Friday, 01 June 2007 Irit Burkeman
732 Shabbat Naso Thursday, 24 May 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
733 Shabbat B’midbar Tuesday, 15 May 2007 Dr Helena Miller
734 Shabbat B’har-B’chukkotai Thursday, 10 May 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
735 Shabbat Emor Thursday, 03 May 2007 Rabbi Marcia Plumb
736 Shabbat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 26 April 2007 Student Rabbi Danny Burkeman
737 Yom Ha’Atzma’ut Wednesday, 25 April 2007 Student Rabbi David Mitchell
738 Shabbat Shemini Thursday, 12 April 2007 EJ Cohen
739 Shabbat Vayakhel-Pikudei Thursday, 15 March 2007 Rabbi Colin Eimer
740 Shabbat Ki Tissa Thursday, 08 March 2007 Rabbi Barbara Borts
741 Shabbat Tetsaveh Thursday, 01 March 2007 Student Rabbi Janet Darley
742 Shabbat Tetsaveh Thursday, 01 March 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
743 Shabbat Terumah Wednesday, 21 February 2007 student rabbi Debbie Young
744 Shabbat Mishpatim Thursday, 15 February 2007 Rabbi Dr Margaret Jacobi
745 Shabbat Yitro Monday, 05 February 2007 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
746 Shabbat Bo-Beshallach Monday, 05 February 2007 Dr Moshe Lavee
747 Shabbat Bo Tuesday, 30 January 2007 Charley Baginsky
748 Shabbat Va-Era Friday, 19 January 2007 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
749 Shabbat Shemot Thursday, 11 January 2007 Rabbi Deborah Kahn-Harris
750 Shabbat Vayechi Thursday, 04 January 2007 Dr Moshe Lavee