Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
751 Shabbat Toldot Thursday, 23 November 2006
752 Shabbat Va-Yera Friday, 10 November 2006 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
753 Shabbat Lech Lecha Wednesday, 01 November 2006 Dr Helena Miller
754 Shabbat Lech Lecha Wednesday, 01 November 2006 Student Rabbi Nathan Alfred
755 Shabat Noah Monday, 23 October 2006 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
756 Shabbat Bereshit Tuesday, 17 October 2006 Richard Jacobi
757 Shabbat Simchat Torah Wednesday, 11 October 2006
758 Shabbat Sukkot Tuesday, 10 October 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
759 Shabbat Ha’azinu Tuesday, 26 September 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
760 Rosh Hashanah Nitzavim Monday, 18 September 2006
761 Nitzavim-Vayelech Thursday, 14 September 2006 Janet Berenson-Perkins
762 Shabbat Ki Tavo Thursday, 07 September 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
763 Shabbat Ki Teze Wednesday, 30 August 2006 Moshe Lavee
764 Shabbat Shofetim Tuesday, 22 August 2006 Rabbi Deborah Kahn Harris
765 Shabbat Re’eh Monday, 14 August 2006 Dr. Helena Miller
766 Shabbat Ekev Thursday, 10 August 2006 Dr. Helena Miller
767 Shabbat Va-Ethanan Thursday, 03 August 2006 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
768 Shabbat Devarim Tuesday, 01 August 2006 Rabbi Sybil Sheridan
769 Shabbat Mattot Mas’ei Wednesday, 19 July 2006 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
770 Shabbat Pinchas Thursday, 13 July 2006
771 Shabbat Balak Wednesday, 05 July 2006
772 Shabbat Korach Friday, 23 June 2006 Rabbi Danny Rich
773 Shabbat Shelach-Lecha Thursday, 15 June 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
774 Shabbat Naso Tuesday, 06 June 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
775 Shabbat Bamidbar Thursday, 01 June 2006 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet
776 Shabat Bechukotai Thursday, 25 May 2006 Michael Gluckman
777 Shabbat Behar Tuesday, 16 May 2006 Richard Jacobi
778 Shabbat Emor Thursday, 11 May 2006 Rabbi Marcia Plumb
779 Shabbat Aharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 04 May 2006
780 Shabbat Atzma’ut, Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 27 April 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
781 Pesach Tuesday, 04 April 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
782 Shabbat Tzav Tuesday, 04 April 2006 Eli Freedman
783 Vayikra Sermon Saturday, 01 April 2006 Dr Lisa Grant
784 Shabbat Vayikra Wednesday, 29 March 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
785 Shabbat Vayakhel-Pekudei Thursday, 23 March 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
786 Shabbat Tetzavveh Wednesday, 08 March 2006
787 Shabbat Mishpatim Tuesday, 21 February 2006 Josh Levy
788 Sermon for Yitro Monday, 20 February 2006 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
789 Shabbat Yitro Thursday, 16 February 2006
790 Shabbat B’shallach Friday, 10 February 2006
791 Shabbat Bo Tuesday, 31 January 2006 Debbie Young
792 Sermon for Va’era Wednesday, 25 January 2006 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
793 Shabbat Va’era Monday, 23 January 2006 Dr. Helena Miller
794 Shabbat Shemot Monday, 16 January 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
795 Shabbat Vayechi Thursday, 12 January 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
796 Shabbat Vayiggash Thursday, 05 January 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
797 Shabbat Miketz Wednesday, 04 January 2006 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
798 Shabbat Vayeshev Wednesday, 14 December 2005 Yuval Keren
799 Shabbat Vayishlach Wednesday, 14 December 2005 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
800 Shabbat Vayishlach Wednesday, 14 December 2005 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet