Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
51 Parashat Noach Thursday, 31 October 2019 Daisy Bogod
52 Parashat Bereshit Thursday, 24 October 2019 Mathias Elasri
53 Chol Hamoed Succot Thursday, 17 October 2019 Elliott Karstadt
54 Parashat Haazinu Thursday, 10 October 2019 Martina Loreggian
55 Parashat Vayeilech Thursday, 03 October 2019 Peter Luijendijk
56 Parashat Nitzavim Thursday, 26 September 2019 Iris Ferreira
57 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 19 September 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
58 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 12 September 2019 Peter Luijendijk
59 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 05 September 2019 Etienne Kerber
60 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 29 August 2019 ​Gabriel Webber
61 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 22 August 2019 Mathias Elasri
62 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 15 August 2019 Deborah Blausten
63 Parashat Devarim Wednesday, 07 August 2019 Rabbi Gershon Silins
64 Parashat Masei Thursday, 01 August 2019 Lev Taylor
65 Parashat Mattot Thursday, 25 July 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
66 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 18 July 2019 Elliott Karstadt
67 Parashat Balak Thursday, 11 July 2019 David-Yehuda Stern
68 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 04 July 2019 Rabbi Naomi Goldman
69 Parashat Korach Thursday, 27 June 2019 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
70 Parashat Sh’lach Lecha Thursday, 20 June 2019 Iris Ferreira
71 Parashat Beha’alotcha Thursday, 13 June 2019 Peter Luijendijk
72 Parashat Naso Thursday, 06 June 2019 Tali Artman Partock
73 Parashat Bamidbar Friday, 31 May 2019 Elliott Karstadt
74 Parashat B’chukotai Thursday, 23 May 2019 Igor Zinkov
75 Parashat Behar Thursday, 16 May 2019 Gershon Silins
76 Parashat Emor Thursday, 09 May 2019 Deborah Blausten
77 Parashat Kedoshim Thursday, 02 May 2019 Anna Posner
78 Pesach Thursday, 25 April 2019 Zahavit Shalev
79 Pesach Thursday, 18 April 2019 Mathias Elasri
80 Parashat Metzora Thursday, 11 April 2019 Daniela Touati
81 Parashat Tazria Thursday, 04 April 2019 Rabbi Robyn Ashworth-Steen
82 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 28 March 2019 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
83 Parashat Tzav Wednesday, 20 March 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
84 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 14 March 2019 Etienne Kerber
85 Parashat Pekudei Thursday, 07 March 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
86 Parashat Vayakhel Thursday, 28 February 2019 Gabriel Webber
87 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 21 February 2019 Iris Ferreira
88 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 14 February 2019 Dr Tali Artman
89 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 07 February 2019 David-Yehuda Stern
90 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 31 January 2019 Lev Taylor
91 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 24 January 2019 Gershon Silins
92 Parashat Beshalach (In French) Thursday, 17 January 2019 Mathias Elasri
93 Parashat Beshalach Thursday, 17 January 2019 Mathias Elasri
94 Parashat Bo Wednesday, 09 January 2019 Elliott Karstadt
95 Parashat Va’eira Thursday, 03 January 2019 Peter Luijendijk
96 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 27 December 2018 Mati Kirschenbaum
97 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 20 December 2018 Yaera Ratel
98 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 13 December 2018 Tali Artman Partock
99 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 06 December 2018 Ann-Gaelle Attias
100 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 29 November 2018 Etienne Kerber