Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
51 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 16 December 2021 David-Yehuda Stern
52 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 09 December 2021 Nicola Feuchtwang
53 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 02 December 2021 Yael Tischler
54 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 25 November 2021 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
55 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 18 November 2021 Hannah Altorf
56 Parashat Vayeitze Thursday, 11 November 2021 Lev Taylor
57 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 04 November 2021 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
58 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 28 October 2021 Shulamit Morris Evans
59 Parashat Vayera Thursday, 21 October 2021 Yael Tischler
60 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 14 October 2021 Matt Turchin
61 Parashat Noach Thursday, 07 October 2021 Mathias Elasri
62 Parashat Bereishit Thursday, 30 September 2021 Shulamit Morris-Evans
63 Succot Thursday, 23 September 2021  Rafe Thurstance
64 Parashat Ha’azinu Wednesday, 15 September 2021 Diana Shaw Clark
65 Parashat Vayeilech Thursday, 09 September 2021 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
66 Parashat Nitzavim Thursday, 02 September 2021 Daisy Bogod
67 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 26 August 2021 Eleanor Davis
68 Parashat Ki Teitzei Thursday, 19 August 2021 David-Yehuda Stern
69 Parashat Shoftim Wednesday, 11 August 2021 Nicola Feuchtwang
70 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 05 August 2021 Martina Loreggian
71 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 29 July 2021 Gabriel Kanter Webber
72 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 22 July 2021 Lev Taylor
73 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 15 July 2021 Dr. Hannah M. Altorf
74 Parashat Mattot Massei Thursday, 08 July 2021 Daisy Bogod
75 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 01 July 2021 Etienne Kerber
76 Parashat Balak Thursday, 24 June 2021 Rafe Thurstance
77 Parashat Chukat Thursday, 17 June 2021 Iris Ferreira
78 Parashat Korach Thursday, 10 June 2021 Matt Turchin
79 Parashat Shelach Thursday, 03 June 2021 Dr Tali Artman Partock
80 Nestle in the shadow of question marks Thursday, 27 May 2021 Mathias Elasri, Leo Baeck College rabbinic student
81 Parashat Nasso Thursday, 20 May 2021 Yael Tischler
82 Parashat B’midbar Thursday, 13 May 2021 Dr Hannah M. Altorf 
83 Parashat B’har B’chukkotai Thursday, 06 May 2021 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
84 Parashat Emor Thursday, 29 April 2021 David-Yehuda Stern
85 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 22 April 2021 Eleanor Davis
86 Parashat Tazria Metzora Thursday, 15 April 2021 Lev Taylor
87 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 08 April 2021 Anthony Lazarus - Magrill
88 Pesach Thursday, 01 April 2021 Nicola Feuchtwang
89 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 25 March 2021 Eleanor Davis
90 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 18 March 2021 Peter Luijendijk
91 Parasaht Vayakhel Pekudei Thursday, 11 March 2021 Peter Luijendijk
92 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 04 March 2021 Dr. Hannah M. Altorf
93 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 25 February 2021 Daisy Bogod
94 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 18 February 2021 David-Yehuda Stern
95 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 11 February 2021 Etienne Kerber
96 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 04 February 2021 Martina Loreggian
97 Parashat B’shallach Thursday, 28 January 2021 Yael Tischler
98 Parashat Bo Thursday, 21 January 2021 Eleanor Davis
99 Parashat Vaera Thursday, 14 January 2021 Rafe  Thurstance
100 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 07 January 2021 Mathias Elasri