Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
51 Parashat Toldot Wednesday, 07 November 2018 Daniela Touati
52 Parashat Chayyei Sarah Thursday, 01 November 2018 Anna Posner
53 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 25 October 2018 David-Yehuda Stern
54 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 18 October 2018 Igor Zinkov
55 Parashat Noach Thursday, 11 October 2018 Lev Taylor
56 Parashat Bereshit Wednesday, 03 October 2018 Iris Ferreira
57 Chol Hamoed Succot Wednesday, 26 September 2018 Deborah Blausten
58 Parashat Ha’azinu Thursday, 20 September 2018 Anthony Lazarus
59 Parashat Vayeilech Wednesday, 12 September 2018 Peter Luijendijk
60 Parashat Nitzavim Thursday, 06 September 2018 Etienne Kerber
61 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 30 August 2018 Yaera Ratel
62 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 23 August 2018 Deborah Blausten
63 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 16 August 2018
64 Parashat Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 08 August 2018 Igor Zinkov
65 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 02 August 2018 Iris Ferreira
66 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 26 July 2018 Dr Annette M. Boeckler
67 Parashat Devarim Wednesday, 18 July 2018 Anna Posner
68 Parashat Mattot-Masei Thursday, 12 July 2018 Gabriel Webber
69 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 05 July 2018 Daniela Touati
70 Parashat Balak Thursday, 28 June 2018 Lev Taylor
71 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 21 June 2018 Gershon Silins
72 Parashat Korach Thursday, 14 June 2018 Zahavit Shalev
73 Parashat Shelach Lecha Wednesday, 06 June 2018 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
74 Parashat Beha’alotecha Thursday, 31 May 2018 David-Yehuda Stern
75 Parashat Naso Thursday, 24 May 2018 Nathan Godleman
76 Parashat B’midbar Thursday, 17 May 2018 Deborah Blausten
77 Parashat B’chukkotai Thursday, 10 May 2018 Etienne Kerber
78 Parashat B’har Thursday, 03 May 2018 Zahavit Shalev
79 Parashat Emor Thursday, 26 April 2018 Anna Posner
80 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 19 April 2018 Gershon Silins
81 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 12 April 2018 Student Rabbi Igor Zinkov
82 Parashat Sh’mini Thursday, 05 April 2018 Lev Taylor
83 Pesach Wednesday, 28 March 2018 Elliott Karstadt
84 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 22 March 2018 Iris Ferreira
85 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 15 March 2018 Peter Luijendijk
86 Parashat Vayechel-Pekudei Thursday, 08 March 2018 Gabriel Webber, LBC rabbinic student
87 Parashat Ki Tissa Wednesday, 28 February 2018 Yaera Ratel LBC rabbinic student
88 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 22 February 2018 Daniela Touati
89 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 15 February 2018 Nathan Godleman
90 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 08 February 2018 David-Yehuda Stern
91 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 01 February 2018 Zahavit Shalev
92 Parashat Beshallach Thursday, 25 January 2018 Dr Annette Boeckler
93 Parashat Bo Thursday, 18 January 2018 Anthony Lazarus
94 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 11 January 2018 William Carver
95 Parasha Shemot Thursday, 04 January 2018 Roberta Harris-Eckstein
96 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 28 December 2017 Anthony Lazarus
97 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 21 December 2017 Etienne Kerber
98 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 14 December 2017 Peter Luijendijk
99 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 07 December 2017 Roberta Harris
100 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 30 November 2017 William Carver