Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
51 Parashat Mattot-Masei Thursday, 12 July 2018 Gabriel Webber
52 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 05 July 2018 Daniela Touati
53 Parashat Balak Thursday, 28 June 2018 Lev Taylor
54 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 21 June 2018 Gershon Silins
55 Parashat Korach Thursday, 14 June 2018 Zahavit Shalev
56 Parashat Shelach Lecha Wednesday, 06 June 2018 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
57 Parashat Beha’alotecha Thursday, 31 May 2018 David-Yehuda Stern
58 Parashat Naso Thursday, 24 May 2018 Nathan Godleman
59 Parashat B’midbar Thursday, 17 May 2018 Deborah Blausten
60 Parashat B’chukkotai Thursday, 10 May 2018 Etienne Kerber
61 Parashat B’har Thursday, 03 May 2018 Zahavit Shalev
62 Parashat Emor Thursday, 26 April 2018 Anna Posner
63 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 19 April 2018 Gershon Silins
64 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 12 April 2018 Student Rabbi Igor Zinkov
65 Parashat Sh’mini Thursday, 05 April 2018 Lev Taylor
66 Pesach Wednesday, 28 March 2018 Elliott Karstadt
67 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 22 March 2018 Iris Ferreira
68 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 15 March 2018 Peter Luijendijk
69 Parashat Vayechel-Pekudei Thursday, 08 March 2018 Gabriel Webber, LBC rabbinic student
70 Parashat Ki Tissa Wednesday, 28 February 2018 Yaera Ratel LBC rabbinic student
71 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 22 February 2018 Daniela Touati
72 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 15 February 2018 Nathan Godleman
73 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 08 February 2018 David-Yehuda Stern
74 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 01 February 2018 Zahavit Shalev
75 Parashat Beshallach Thursday, 25 January 2018 Dr Annette Boeckler
76 Parashat Bo Thursday, 18 January 2018 Anthony Lazarus
77 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 11 January 2018 William Carver
78 Parasha Shemot Thursday, 04 January 2018 Roberta Harris-Eckstein
79 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 28 December 2017 Anthony Lazarus
80 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 21 December 2017 Etienne Kerber
81 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 14 December 2017 Peter Luijendijk
82 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 07 December 2017 Roberta Harris
83 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 30 November 2017 William Carver
84 Parashat Vayeitzei Thursday, 23 November 2017 Gershon Silins
85 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 16 November 2017 Deborah Blausten
86 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 09 November 2017 Iris Ferreira
87 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 02 November 2017 Gabriel Webber
88 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 26 October 2017 David-Yehuda Stern
89 Parashat Noach Thursday, 19 October 2017 Lev Taylor
90 Parashat Bereshit Wednesday, 11 October 2017 Elliott Karstadt
91 Succot Wednesday, 04 October 2017 Igor Zinkov
92 Yom Kippur Thursday, 28 September 2017 Lev Taylor
93 Parashat Ha’azinu Wednesday, 20 September 2017 Dr Annette M. Boeckler
94 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayelech Thursday, 14 September 2017 Zahavit Shalev
95 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 07 September 2017 Daniela Touati
96 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 31 August 2017 Anna Posner
97 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 24 August 2017 Rabbi Danny Newman
98 Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Nathan Godleman
99 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 10 August 2017 Elliott Karstadt
100 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 03 August 2017 Nathan Godleman