Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
51 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 04 February 2021 Martina Loreggian
52 Parashat B’shallach Thursday, 28 January 2021 Yael Tischler
53 Parashat Bo Thursday, 21 January 2021 Eleanor Davis
54 Parashat Vaera Thursday, 14 January 2021 Rafe  Thurstance
55 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 07 January 2021 Mathias Elasri
56 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 31 December 2020 Matthew Turchin
57 Parashat Vayigash Wednesday, 23 December 2020 Tali Artman Partock
58 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 17 December 2020 Iris Ferreira
59 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 10 December 2020 Lev Taylor
60 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 03 December 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
61 Parashat Vayetzei Thursday, 26 November 2020 Nicola Feuchtwang
62 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 19 November 2020 Anthony Lazarus- Magrill
63 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 12 November 2020 Eleanor Davis
64 Parashat Vayera Thursday, 05 November 2020 Mathias Elasri
65 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 29 October 2020 Eleanor Davis
66 Parashat Noach Thursday, 22 October 2020 Rafe Thurstance
67 Parashat Bereishit Thursday, 15 October 2020 Hannah Altorf
68 Simchat Torah Thursday, 08 October 2020 Iris Ferreira
69 Succot Thursday, 01 October 2020 Kohenet Yael Tischler
70 Parashat Ha’azinu Thursday, 24 September 2020  Gabriel Kanter-Webber
71 Rosh Hashanah Thursday, 17 September 2020 Anthony Lazarus -Magrill
72 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayeilech Thursday, 10 September 2020 Etienne Kerber
73 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 03 September 2020 David-Yehuda Stern
74 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 27 August 2020 Matthew Turchin
75 D’var Torah Shoftim Thursday, 20 August 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber, LBC Rabbinic Student
76 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 13 August 2020 Lev Taylor
77 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 06 August 2020  Nicola Feuchtwang
78 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 30 July 2020 Eleanor Davis
79 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 23 July 2020 Iris Ferreira
80 Parashat Mattot-Masei Thursday, 16 July 2020  Martina Loreggian
81 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 09 July 2020 Tali Artman Partock
82 Parashat Balak Thursday, 02 July 2020 Deborah Blausten, Elliott Karstadt, Mati Kirschenbaum, Anna Posner       
83 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 25 June 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
84 Parashat Korach Thursday, 18 June 2020 Etienne Kerber
85 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 11 June 2020 Elliott Karstadt
86 Parashat B’ha’alot’cha Thursday, 04 June 2020 Mati Kirschenbaum
87 Parashat Naso Wednesday, 27 May 2020 Tali Artman Partock
88 Parashat B’Midbar Thursday, 21 May 2020 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
89 Parashat Behar-Bechukotai Thursday, 14 May 2020 Mathias Elasri
90 Parashat Emor Thursday, 07 May 2020 Eleanor Davis
91 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 30 April 2020 Daisy Bogod
92 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 23 April 2020 Tali Artman Partock
93 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 02 April 2020 Lev Taylor
94 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 26 March 2020 Martina Loreggian
95 Parashat Vayakel-Pekudei Thursday, 19 March 2020 Ann Gaelle Attias
96 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 12 March 2020 David-Yehuda Stern
97 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 05 March 2020 Eleanor Davis
98 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 27 February 2020 Matthew Turchin
99 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 20 February 2020 Nicola Feuchtwang
100 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 13 February 2020 Anthony Lazarus