Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
51 Simchat Torah Thursday, 08 October 2020 Iris Ferreira
52 Succot Thursday, 01 October 2020 Kohenet Yael Tischler
53 Parashat Ha’azinu Thursday, 24 September 2020  Gabriel Kanter-Webber
54 Rosh Hashanah Thursday, 17 September 2020 Anthony Lazarus -Magrill
55 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayeilech Thursday, 10 September 2020 Etienne Kerber
56 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 03 September 2020 David-Yehuda Stern
57 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 27 August 2020 Matthew Turchin
58 D’var Torah Shoftim Thursday, 20 August 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber, LBC Rabbinic Student
59 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 13 August 2020 Lev Taylor
60 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 06 August 2020  Nicola Feuchtwang
61 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 30 July 2020 Eleanor Davis
62 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 23 July 2020 Iris Ferreira
63 Parashat Mattot-Masei Thursday, 16 July 2020  Martina Loreggian
64 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 09 July 2020 Tali Artman Partock
65 Parashat Balak Thursday, 02 July 2020 Deborah Blausten, Elliott Karstadt, Mati Kirschenbaum, Anna Posner       
66 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 25 June 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
67 Parashat Korach Thursday, 18 June 2020 Etienne Kerber
68 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 11 June 2020 Elliott Karstadt
69 Parashat B’ha’alot’cha Thursday, 04 June 2020 Mati Kirschenbaum
70 Parashat Naso Wednesday, 27 May 2020 Tali Artman Partock
71 Parashat B’Midbar Thursday, 21 May 2020 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
72 Parashat Behar-Bechukotai Thursday, 14 May 2020 Mathias Elasri
73 Parashat Emor Thursday, 07 May 2020 Eleanor Davis
74 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 30 April 2020 Daisy Bogod
75 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 23 April 2020 Tali Artman Partock
76 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 02 April 2020 Lev Taylor
77 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 26 March 2020 Martina Loreggian
78 Parashat Vayakel-Pekudei Thursday, 19 March 2020 Ann Gaelle Attias
79 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 12 March 2020 David-Yehuda Stern
80 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 05 March 2020 Eleanor Davis
81 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 27 February 2020 Matthew Turchin
82 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 20 February 2020 Nicola Feuchtwang
83 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 13 February 2020 Anthony Lazarus
84 Parashat B’shallach Thursday, 06 February 2020 ​Gabriel Kanter-Webber
85 Parashat Bo Thursday, 30 January 2020 Dr Tali Artman
86 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 23 January 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
87 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 16 January 2020 Etienne Kerber
88 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 09 January 2020 Peter Luijendijk
89 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 02 January 2020 Eleanor Davis
90 Parashat Mikketz Thursday, 26 December 2019 Nicola Feuchtwang
91 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 19 December 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
92 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 12 December 2019 Deborah Blausten
93 Parashat Vayeitze – A Timely Reminder that Words Matter Thursday, 05 December 2019 David Yehuda-Stern
94 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 28 November 2019 Eleanor Davis
95 Parashat Chayei Sarah Wednesday, 20 November 2019 Matthew Turchin
96 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 14 November 2019 Lev Taylor
97 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 07 November 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
98 Parashat Noach Thursday, 31 October 2019 Daisy Bogod
99 Parashat Bereshit Thursday, 24 October 2019 Mathias Elasri
100 Chol Hamoed Succot Thursday, 17 October 2019 Elliott Karstadt