Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
51 Parashat Mattot Massei Thursday, 08 July 2021 Daisy Bogod
52 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 01 July 2021 Etienne Kerber
53 Parashat Balak Thursday, 24 June 2021 Rafe Thurstance
54 Parashat Chukat Thursday, 17 June 2021 Iris Ferreira
55 Parashat Korach Thursday, 10 June 2021 Matt Turchin
56 Parashat Shelach Thursday, 03 June 2021 Dr Tali Artman Partock
57 Nestle in the shadow of question marks Thursday, 27 May 2021 Mathias Elasri, Leo Baeck College rabbinic student
58 Parashat Nasso Thursday, 20 May 2021 Yael Tischler
59 Parashat B’midbar Thursday, 13 May 2021 Dr Hannah M. Altorf 
60 Parashat B’har B’chukkotai Thursday, 06 May 2021 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
61 Parashat Emor Thursday, 29 April 2021 David-Yehuda Stern
62 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 22 April 2021 Eleanor Davis
63 Parashat Tazria Metzora Thursday, 15 April 2021 Lev Taylor
64 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 08 April 2021 Anthony Lazarus - Magrill
65 Pesach Thursday, 01 April 2021 Nicola Feuchtwang
66 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 25 March 2021 Eleanor Davis
67 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 18 March 2021 Peter Luijendijk
68 Parasaht Vayakhel Pekudei Thursday, 11 March 2021 Peter Luijendijk
69 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 04 March 2021 Dr. Hannah M. Altorf
70 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 25 February 2021 Daisy Bogod
71 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 18 February 2021 David-Yehuda Stern
72 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 11 February 2021 Etienne Kerber
73 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 04 February 2021 Martina Loreggian
74 Parashat B’shallach Thursday, 28 January 2021 Yael Tischler
75 Parashat Bo Thursday, 21 January 2021 Eleanor Davis
76 Parashat Vaera Thursday, 14 January 2021 Rafe  Thurstance
77 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 07 January 2021 Mathias Elasri
78 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 31 December 2020 Matthew Turchin
79 Parashat Vayigash Wednesday, 23 December 2020 Tali Artman Partock
80 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 17 December 2020 Iris Ferreira
81 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 10 December 2020 Lev Taylor
82 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 03 December 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
83 Parashat Vayetzei Thursday, 26 November 2020 Nicola Feuchtwang
84 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 19 November 2020 Anthony Lazarus- Magrill
85 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 12 November 2020 Eleanor Davis
86 Parashat Vayera Thursday, 05 November 2020 Mathias Elasri
87 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 29 October 2020 Eleanor Davis
88 Parashat Noach Thursday, 22 October 2020 Rafe Thurstance
89 Parashat Bereishit Thursday, 15 October 2020 Hannah Altorf
90 Simchat Torah Thursday, 08 October 2020 Iris Ferreira
91 Succot Thursday, 01 October 2020 Kohenet Yael Tischler
92 Parashat Ha’azinu Thursday, 24 September 2020  Gabriel Kanter-Webber
93 Rosh Hashanah Thursday, 17 September 2020 Anthony Lazarus -Magrill
94 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayeilech Thursday, 10 September 2020 Etienne Kerber
95 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 03 September 2020 David-Yehuda Stern
96 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 27 August 2020 Matthew Turchin
97 D’var Torah Shoftim Thursday, 20 August 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber, LBC Rabbinic Student
98 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 13 August 2020 Lev Taylor
99 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 06 August 2020  Nicola Feuchtwang
100 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 30 July 2020 Eleanor Davis