Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
101 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 31 December 2020 Matthew Turchin
102 Parashat Vayigash Wednesday, 23 December 2020 Tali Artman Partock
103 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 17 December 2020 Iris Ferreira
104 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 10 December 2020 Lev Taylor
105 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 03 December 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
106 Parashat Vayetzei Thursday, 26 November 2020 Nicola Feuchtwang
107 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 19 November 2020 Anthony Lazarus- Magrill
108 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 12 November 2020 Eleanor Davis
109 Parashat Vayera Thursday, 05 November 2020 Mathias Elasri
110 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 29 October 2020 Eleanor Davis
111 Parashat Noach Thursday, 22 October 2020 Rafe Thurstance
112 Parashat Bereishit Thursday, 15 October 2020 Hannah Altorf
113 Simchat Torah Thursday, 08 October 2020 Iris Ferreira
114 Succot Thursday, 01 October 2020 Kohenet Yael Tischler
115 Parashat Ha’azinu Thursday, 24 September 2020  Gabriel Kanter-Webber
116 Rosh Hashanah Thursday, 17 September 2020 Anthony Lazarus -Magrill
117 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayeilech Thursday, 10 September 2020 Etienne Kerber
118 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 03 September 2020 David-Yehuda Stern
119 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 27 August 2020 Matthew Turchin
120 D’var Torah Shoftim Thursday, 20 August 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber, LBC Rabbinic Student
121 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 13 August 2020 Lev Taylor
122 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 06 August 2020  Nicola Feuchtwang
123 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 30 July 2020 Eleanor Davis
124 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 23 July 2020 Iris Ferreira
125 Parashat Mattot-Masei Thursday, 16 July 2020  Martina Loreggian
126 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 09 July 2020 Tali Artman Partock
127 Parashat Balak Thursday, 02 July 2020 Deborah Blausten, Elliott Karstadt, Mati Kirschenbaum, Anna Posner       
128 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 25 June 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
129 Parashat Korach Thursday, 18 June 2020 Etienne Kerber
130 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 11 June 2020 Elliott Karstadt
131 Parashat B’ha’alot’cha Thursday, 04 June 2020 Mati Kirschenbaum
132 Parashat Naso Wednesday, 27 May 2020 Tali Artman Partock
133 Parashat B’Midbar Thursday, 21 May 2020 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
134 Parashat Behar-Bechukotai Thursday, 14 May 2020 Mathias Elasri
135 Parashat Emor Thursday, 07 May 2020 Eleanor Davis
136 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 30 April 2020 Daisy Bogod
137 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 23 April 2020 Tali Artman Partock
138 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 02 April 2020 Lev Taylor
139 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 26 March 2020 Martina Loreggian
140 Parashat Vayakel-Pekudei Thursday, 19 March 2020 Ann Gaelle Attias
141 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 12 March 2020 David-Yehuda Stern
142 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 05 March 2020 Eleanor Davis
143 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 27 February 2020 Matthew Turchin
144 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 20 February 2020 Nicola Feuchtwang
145 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 13 February 2020 Anthony Lazarus
146 Parashat B’shallach Thursday, 06 February 2020 ​Gabriel Kanter-Webber
147 Parashat Bo Thursday, 30 January 2020 Dr Tali Artman
148 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 23 January 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
149 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 16 January 2020 Etienne Kerber
150 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 09 January 2020 Peter Luijendijk