Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
101 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 27 April 2017 Peter Luijendijk
102 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 20 April 2017 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
103 Chol Hamoed Pesach Thursday, 13 April 2017 Deborah Blausten
104 Parashat Tzav Thursday, 06 April 2017 Daniel Lichman
105 Parashat Vayikra Saturday, 01 April 2017 Igor Zinkov
106 Parashat Vayakhel/Pekudei Thursday, 23 March 2017 Gershon Silins
107 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 16 March 2017 Hannah Kingston
108 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 09 March 2017 Iris Ferreira
109 Parashat T’rumah Thursday, 02 March 2017 Zahavit Shalev
110 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 23 February 2017 Nathan Godleman
111 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 16 February 2017 Deborah Blausten
112 Parashat Beshalach Thursday, 09 February 2017 Anna Posner
113 Parashat Bo Thursday, 02 February 2017 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
114 Parashat Vaera Thursday, 26 January 2017 Dr Roberta Harris-Eckstine
115 Parashat Shemot Tuesday, 17 January 2017 Kath Vardi
116 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 12 January 2017 Daniela Touati
117 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 05 January 2017 Igor Zinkov
118 Parashat Mikketz Thursday, 29 December 2016 Alasdair Nisbet
119 Parashat Vayeshev Wednesday, 21 December 2016 Peter Luijendijk
120 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 15 December 2016 Naomi Goldman
121 Parashat Vayetze Thursday, 08 December 2016 Iris Ferreira
122 Parashat Toledot Thursday, 01 December 2016 Zahavit Shalev
123 Parashat Chayyei Sarah Monday, 21 November 2016 Roberta Harris-Eckstein
124 Parashat Vayera Thursday, 17 November 2016 Elliott Karstadt
125 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 10 November 2016 Daniela Touati
126 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 10 November 2016 Hannah Kingston
127 Parashat Noach Wednesday, 02 November 2016 Iris Ferreira
128 Parashat Bereishit Thursday, 27 October 2016 Daniel Lichman
129 Chol Hamoed Succot Thursday, 20 October 2016 Hannah Kingston
130 Succot Thursday, 13 October 2016 Kath Vardi
131 Parashat Vayeilech Wednesday, 05 October 2016 Igor Zinkov
132 Parashat Nitzavim Wednesday, 28 September 2016 Deborah Blausten
133 Parashat Eikev Wednesday, 24 August 2016 Zahavit Shalev
134 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 18 August 2016 Yaera Ratel
135 Parashat Devarim Wednesday, 10 August 2016 Elliott Karstadt
136 Parashat Mas’ei Wednesday, 03 August 2016 Haim Casas
137 Parashat Mattot Thursday, 28 July 2016 Rabbi Adam Frankenberg
138 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 21 July 2016 Roberta Harris Eckstein
139 Parashat Balak Thursday, 14 July 2016 Rabbi Elli Tikvah Sarah
140 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 07 July 2016 Gershon Silins
141 Parashat Korach Thursday, 30 June 2016 Naomi Goldman
142 Parashat Shelach Lecha Wednesday, 22 June 2016 Kath Vardi
143 Parashat B’ha’alot’cha Thursday, 16 June 2016 Alasdair Nisbet
144 Parashat Naso Wednesday, 08 June 2016 Zahavit Shalev
145 Parashat B’midbar Wednesday, 01 June 2016 Haim Casas
146 Parashat B’chukkotai Wednesday, 25 May 2016 Deborah Blausten
147 Parashat B’har Thursday, 19 May 2016 Daniel Lichman
148 Parashat Emor Wednesday, 11 May 2016 Danny Newman
149 Parashat Kedoshim Wednesday, 04 May 2016 Nathan Godleman
150 Parashat Acharei Mot Wednesday, 27 April 2016 Hannah Kingston