Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
101 Parashat B’shallach Thursday, 06 February 2020 ​Gabriel Kanter-Webber
102 Parashat Bo Thursday, 30 January 2020 Dr Tali Artman
103 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 23 January 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
104 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 16 January 2020 Etienne Kerber
105 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 09 January 2020 Peter Luijendijk
106 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 02 January 2020 Eleanor Davis
107 Parashat Mikketz Thursday, 26 December 2019 Nicola Feuchtwang
108 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 19 December 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
109 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 12 December 2019 Deborah Blausten
110 Parashat Vayeitze – A Timely Reminder that Words Matter Thursday, 05 December 2019 David Yehuda-Stern
111 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 28 November 2019 Eleanor Davis
112 Parashat Chayei Sarah Wednesday, 20 November 2019 Matthew Turchin
113 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 14 November 2019 Lev Taylor
114 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 07 November 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
115 Parashat Noach Thursday, 31 October 2019 Daisy Bogod
116 Parashat Bereshit Thursday, 24 October 2019 Mathias Elasri
117 Chol Hamoed Succot Thursday, 17 October 2019 Elliott Karstadt
118 Parashat Haazinu Thursday, 10 October 2019 Martina Loreggian
119 Parashat Vayeilech Thursday, 03 October 2019 Peter Luijendijk
120 Parashat Nitzavim Thursday, 26 September 2019 Iris Ferreira
121 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 19 September 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
122 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 12 September 2019 Peter Luijendijk
123 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 05 September 2019 Etienne Kerber
124 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 29 August 2019 ​Gabriel Webber
125 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 22 August 2019 Mathias Elasri
126 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 15 August 2019 Deborah Blausten
127 Parashat Devarim Wednesday, 07 August 2019 Rabbi Gershon Silins
128 Parashat Masei Thursday, 01 August 2019 Lev Taylor
129 Parashat Mattot Thursday, 25 July 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
130 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 18 July 2019 Elliott Karstadt
131 Parashat Balak Thursday, 11 July 2019 David-Yehuda Stern
132 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 04 July 2019 Rabbi Naomi Goldman
133 Parashat Korach Thursday, 27 June 2019 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
134 Parashat Sh’lach Lecha Thursday, 20 June 2019 Iris Ferreira
135 Parashat Beha’alotcha Thursday, 13 June 2019 Peter Luijendijk
136 Parashat Naso Thursday, 06 June 2019 Tali Artman Partock
137 Parashat Bamidbar Friday, 31 May 2019 Elliott Karstadt
138 Parashat B’chukotai Thursday, 23 May 2019 Igor Zinkov
139 Parashat Behar Thursday, 16 May 2019 Gershon Silins
140 Parashat Emor Thursday, 09 May 2019 Deborah Blausten
141 Parashat Kedoshim Thursday, 02 May 2019 Anna Posner
142 Pesach Thursday, 25 April 2019 Zahavit Shalev
143 Pesach Thursday, 18 April 2019 Mathias Elasri
144 Parashat Metzora Thursday, 11 April 2019 Daniela Touati
145 Parashat Tazria Thursday, 04 April 2019 Rabbi Robyn Ashworth-Steen
146 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 28 March 2019 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
147 Parashat Tzav Wednesday, 20 March 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
148 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 14 March 2019 Etienne Kerber
149 Parashat Pekudei Thursday, 07 March 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
150 Parashat Vayakhel Thursday, 28 February 2019 Gabriel Webber