Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
101 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 22 November 2018 Zahavit Shalev
102 Parashat Vayeitzei Thursday, 15 November 2018 Gabriel Webber
103 Parashat Toldot Wednesday, 07 November 2018 Daniela Touati
104 Parashat Chayyei Sarah Thursday, 01 November 2018 Anna Posner
105 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 25 October 2018 David-Yehuda Stern
106 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 18 October 2018 Igor Zinkov
107 Parashat Noach Thursday, 11 October 2018 Lev Taylor
108 Parashat Bereshit Wednesday, 03 October 2018 Iris Ferreira
109 Chol Hamoed Succot Wednesday, 26 September 2018 Deborah Blausten
110 Parashat Ha’azinu Thursday, 20 September 2018 Anthony Lazarus
111 Parashat Vayeilech Wednesday, 12 September 2018 Peter Luijendijk
112 Parashat Nitzavim Thursday, 06 September 2018 Etienne Kerber
113 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 30 August 2018 Yaera Ratel
114 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 23 August 2018 Deborah Blausten
115 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 16 August 2018
116 Parashat Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 08 August 2018 Igor Zinkov
117 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 02 August 2018 Iris Ferreira
118 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 26 July 2018 Dr Annette M. Boeckler
119 Parashat Devarim Wednesday, 18 July 2018 Anna Posner
120 Parashat Mattot-Masei Thursday, 12 July 2018 Gabriel Webber
121 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 05 July 2018 Daniela Touati
122 Parashat Balak Thursday, 28 June 2018 Lev Taylor
123 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 21 June 2018 Gershon Silins
124 Parashat Korach Thursday, 14 June 2018 Zahavit Shalev
125 Parashat Shelach Lecha Wednesday, 06 June 2018 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
126 Parashat Beha’alotecha Thursday, 31 May 2018 David-Yehuda Stern
127 Parashat Naso Thursday, 24 May 2018 Nathan Godleman
128 Parashat B’midbar Thursday, 17 May 2018 Deborah Blausten
129 Parashat B’chukkotai Thursday, 10 May 2018 Etienne Kerber
130 Parashat B’har Thursday, 03 May 2018 Zahavit Shalev
131 Parashat Emor Thursday, 26 April 2018 Anna Posner
132 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 19 April 2018 Gershon Silins
133 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 12 April 2018 Student Rabbi Igor Zinkov
134 Parashat Sh’mini Thursday, 05 April 2018 Lev Taylor
135 Pesach Wednesday, 28 March 2018 Elliott Karstadt
136 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 22 March 2018 Iris Ferreira
137 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 15 March 2018 Peter Luijendijk
138 Parashat Vayechel-Pekudei Thursday, 08 March 2018 Gabriel Webber, LBC rabbinic student
139 Parashat Ki Tissa Wednesday, 28 February 2018 Yaera Ratel LBC rabbinic student
140 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 22 February 2018 Daniela Touati
141 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 15 February 2018 Nathan Godleman
142 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 08 February 2018 David-Yehuda Stern
143 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 01 February 2018 Zahavit Shalev
144 Parashat Beshallach Thursday, 25 January 2018 Dr Annette Boeckler
145 Parashat Bo Thursday, 18 January 2018 Anthony Lazarus
146 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 11 January 2018 William Carver
147 Parasha Shemot Thursday, 04 January 2018 Roberta Harris-Eckstein
148 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 28 December 2017 Anthony Lazarus
149 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 21 December 2017 Etienne Kerber
150 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 14 December 2017 Peter Luijendijk