Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
101 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 23 February 2017 Nathan Godleman
102 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 16 February 2017 Deborah Blausten
103 Parashat Beshalach Thursday, 09 February 2017 Anna Posner
104 Parashat Bo Thursday, 02 February 2017 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
105 Parashat Vaera Thursday, 26 January 2017 Dr Roberta Harris-Eckstine
106 Parashat Shemot Tuesday, 17 January 2017 Kath Vardi
107 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 12 January 2017 Daniela Touati
108 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 05 January 2017 Igor Zinkov
109 Parashat Mikketz Thursday, 29 December 2016 Alasdair Nisbet
110 Parashat Vayeshev Wednesday, 21 December 2016 Peter Luijendijk
111 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 15 December 2016 Naomi Goldman
112 Parashat Vayetze Thursday, 08 December 2016 Iris Ferreira
113 Parashat Toledot Thursday, 01 December 2016 Zahavit Shalev
114 Parashat Chayyei Sarah Monday, 21 November 2016 Roberta Harris-Eckstein
115 Parashat Vayera Thursday, 17 November 2016 Elliott Karstadt
116 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 10 November 2016 Daniela Touati
117 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 10 November 2016 Hannah Kingston
118 Parashat Noach Wednesday, 02 November 2016 Iris Ferreira
119 Parashat Bereishit Thursday, 27 October 2016 Daniel Lichman
120 Chol Hamoed Succot Thursday, 20 October 2016 Hannah Kingston
121 Succot Thursday, 13 October 2016 Kath Vardi
122 Parashat Vayeilech Wednesday, 05 October 2016 Igor Zinkov
123 Parashat Nitzavim Wednesday, 28 September 2016 Deborah Blausten
124 Parashat Eikev Wednesday, 24 August 2016 Zahavit Shalev
125 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 18 August 2016 Yaera Ratel
126 Parashat Devarim Wednesday, 10 August 2016 Elliott Karstadt
127 Parashat Mas’ei Wednesday, 03 August 2016 Haim Casas
128 Parashat Mattot Thursday, 28 July 2016 Rabbi Adam Frankenberg
129 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 21 July 2016 Roberta Harris Eckstein
130 Parashat Balak Thursday, 14 July 2016 Rabbi Elli Tikvah Sarah
131 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 07 July 2016 Gershon Silins
132 Parashat Korach Thursday, 30 June 2016 Naomi Goldman
133 Parashat Shelach Lecha Wednesday, 22 June 2016 Kath Vardi
134 Parashat B’ha’alot’cha Thursday, 16 June 2016 Alasdair Nisbet
135 Parashat Naso Wednesday, 08 June 2016 Zahavit Shalev
136 Parashat B’midbar Wednesday, 01 June 2016 Haim Casas
137 Parashat B’chukkotai Wednesday, 25 May 2016 Deborah Blausten
138 Parashat B’har Thursday, 19 May 2016 Daniel Lichman
139 Parashat Emor Wednesday, 11 May 2016 Danny Newman
140 Parashat Kedoshim Wednesday, 04 May 2016 Nathan Godleman
141 Parashat Acharei Mot Wednesday, 27 April 2016 Hannah Kingston
142 Pesach Thursday, 21 April 2016 Igor Zinkov
143 Parasha Metzora Tuesday, 12 April 2016 Daniela Touati
144 Parashat Tazria Thursday, 07 April 2016 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
145 Parashat Sh’mini Wednesday, 30 March 2016 Elliott Karstadt
146 Parashat Tzav Thursday, 24 March 2016 Rabbi Larry Tabick
147 Parashat Vayikra Wednesday, 16 March 2016 Adam Frankenberg
148 Parashat P’Kudei Wednesday, 09 March 2016
149 Parashat Vayakhel Wednesday, 02 March 2016 Roberta Harris-Eckstein
150 Parashat Ki Tissa Wednesday, 24 February 2016 Naomi Goldman