Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
101 Parashat B’chukotai Thursday, 23 May 2019 Igor Zinkov
102 Parashat Behar Thursday, 16 May 2019 Gershon Silins
103 Parashat Emor Thursday, 09 May 2019 Deborah Blausten
104 Parashat Kedoshim Thursday, 02 May 2019 Anna Posner
105 Pesach Thursday, 25 April 2019 Zahavit Shalev
106 Pesach Thursday, 18 April 2019 Mathias Elasri
107 Parashat Metzora Thursday, 11 April 2019 Daniela Touati
108 Parashat Tazria Thursday, 04 April 2019 Rabbi Robyn Ashworth-Steen
109 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 28 March 2019 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
110 Parashat Tzav Wednesday, 20 March 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
111 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 14 March 2019 Etienne Kerber
112 Parashat Pekudei Thursday, 07 March 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
113 Parashat Vayakhel Thursday, 28 February 2019 Gabriel Webber
114 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 21 February 2019 Iris Ferreira
115 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 14 February 2019 Dr Tali Artman
116 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 07 February 2019 David-Yehuda Stern
117 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 31 January 2019 Lev Taylor
118 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 24 January 2019 Gershon Silins
119 Parashat Beshalach (In French) Thursday, 17 January 2019 Mathias Elasri
120 Parashat Beshalach Thursday, 17 January 2019 Mathias Elasri
121 Parashat Bo Wednesday, 09 January 2019 Elliott Karstadt
122 Parashat Va’eira Thursday, 03 January 2019 Peter Luijendijk
123 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 27 December 2018 Mati Kirschenbaum
124 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 20 December 2018 Yaera Ratel
125 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 13 December 2018 Tali Artman Partock
126 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 06 December 2018 Ann-Gaelle Attias
127 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 29 November 2018 Etienne Kerber
128 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 22 November 2018 Zahavit Shalev
129 Parashat Vayeitzei Thursday, 15 November 2018 Gabriel Webber
130 Parashat Toldot Wednesday, 07 November 2018 Daniela Touati
131 Parashat Chayyei Sarah Thursday, 01 November 2018 Anna Posner
132 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 25 October 2018 David-Yehuda Stern
133 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 18 October 2018 Igor Zinkov
134 Parashat Noach Thursday, 11 October 2018 Lev Taylor
135 Parashat Bereshit Wednesday, 03 October 2018 Iris Ferreira
136 Chol Hamoed Succot Wednesday, 26 September 2018 Deborah Blausten
137 Parashat Ha’azinu Thursday, 20 September 2018 Anthony Lazarus
138 Parashat Vayeilech Wednesday, 12 September 2018 Peter Luijendijk
139 Parashat Nitzavim Thursday, 06 September 2018 Etienne Kerber
140 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 30 August 2018 Yaera Ratel
141 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 23 August 2018 Deborah Blausten
142 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 16 August 2018
143 Parashat Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 08 August 2018 Igor Zinkov
144 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 02 August 2018 Iris Ferreira
145 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 26 July 2018 Dr Annette M. Boeckler
146 Parashat Devarim Wednesday, 18 July 2018 Anna Posner
147 Parashat Mattot-Masei Thursday, 12 July 2018 Gabriel Webber
148 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 05 July 2018 Daniela Touati
149 Parashat Balak Thursday, 28 June 2018 Lev Taylor
150 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 21 June 2018 Gershon Silins