Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
101 Parashat Haazinu Thursday, 10 October 2019 Martina Loreggian
102 Parashat Vayeilech Thursday, 03 October 2019 Peter Luijendijk
103 Parashat Nitzavim Thursday, 26 September 2019 Iris Ferreira
104 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 19 September 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
105 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 12 September 2019 Peter Luijendijk
106 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 05 September 2019 Etienne Kerber
107 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 29 August 2019 ​Gabriel Webber
108 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 22 August 2019 Mathias Elasri
109 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 15 August 2019 Deborah Blausten
110 Parashat Devarim Wednesday, 07 August 2019 Rabbi Gershon Silins
111 Parashat Masei Thursday, 01 August 2019 Lev Taylor
112 Parashat Mattot Thursday, 25 July 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
113 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 18 July 2019 Elliott Karstadt
114 Parashat Balak Thursday, 11 July 2019 David-Yehuda Stern
115 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 04 July 2019 Rabbi Naomi Goldman
116 Parashat Korach Thursday, 27 June 2019 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
117 Parashat Sh’lach Lecha Thursday, 20 June 2019 Iris Ferreira
118 Parashat Beha’alotcha Thursday, 13 June 2019 Peter Luijendijk
119 Parashat Naso Thursday, 06 June 2019 Tali Artman Partock
120 Parashat Bamidbar Friday, 31 May 2019 Elliott Karstadt
121 Parashat B’chukotai Thursday, 23 May 2019 Igor Zinkov
122 Parashat Behar Thursday, 16 May 2019 Gershon Silins
123 Parashat Emor Thursday, 09 May 2019 Deborah Blausten
124 Parashat Kedoshim Thursday, 02 May 2019 Anna Posner
125 Pesach Thursday, 25 April 2019 Zahavit Shalev
126 Pesach Thursday, 18 April 2019 Mathias Elasri
127 Parashat Metzora Thursday, 11 April 2019 Daniela Touati
128 Parashat Tazria Thursday, 04 April 2019 Rabbi Robyn Ashworth-Steen
129 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 28 March 2019 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
130 Parashat Tzav Wednesday, 20 March 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
131 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 14 March 2019 Etienne Kerber
132 Parashat Pekudei Thursday, 07 March 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
133 Parashat Vayakhel Thursday, 28 February 2019 Gabriel Webber
134 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 21 February 2019 Iris Ferreira
135 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 14 February 2019 Dr Tali Artman
136 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 07 February 2019 David-Yehuda Stern
137 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 31 January 2019 Lev Taylor
138 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 24 January 2019 Gershon Silins
139 Parashat Beshalach (In French) Thursday, 17 January 2019 Mathias Elasri
140 Parashat Beshalach Thursday, 17 January 2019 Mathias Elasri
141 Parashat Bo Wednesday, 09 January 2019 Elliott Karstadt
142 Parashat Va’eira Thursday, 03 January 2019 Peter Luijendijk
143 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 27 December 2018 Mati Kirschenbaum
144 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 20 December 2018 Yaera Ratel
145 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 13 December 2018 Tali Artman Partock
146 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 06 December 2018 Ann-Gaelle Attias
147 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 29 November 2018 Etienne Kerber
148 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 22 November 2018 Zahavit Shalev
149 Parashat Vayeitzei Thursday, 15 November 2018 Gabriel Webber
150 Parashat Toldot Wednesday, 07 November 2018 Daniela Touati