Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
101 Parashat Vayeitzei Thursday, 23 November 2017 Gershon Silins
102 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 16 November 2017 Deborah Blausten
103 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 09 November 2017 Iris Ferreira
104 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 02 November 2017 Gabriel Webber
105 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 26 October 2017 David-Yehuda Stern
106 Parashat Noach Thursday, 19 October 2017 Lev Taylor
107 Parashat Bereshit Wednesday, 11 October 2017 Elliott Karstadt
108 Succot Wednesday, 04 October 2017 Igor Zinkov
109 Yom Kippur Thursday, 28 September 2017 Lev Taylor
110 Parashat Ha’azinu Wednesday, 20 September 2017 Dr Annette M. Boeckler
111 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayelech Thursday, 14 September 2017 Zahavit Shalev
112 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 07 September 2017 Daniela Touati
113 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 31 August 2017 Anna Posner
114 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 24 August 2017 Rabbi Danny Newman
115 Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Nathan Godleman
116 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 10 August 2017 Elliott Karstadt
117 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 03 August 2017 Nathan Godleman
118 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 27 July 2017 Gershon Silins
119 Parashat Matot-Masei Thursday, 20 July 2017 Rabbi Haim Casas
120 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 13 July 2017 Peter Luijendijk
121 Parashat Balak Thursday, 06 July 2017 Iris Ferreira
122 Parashat Chukat Thursday, 29 June 2017 Naomi Goldman
123 Parashat Korach Thursday, 22 June 2017 Daniela Touati
124 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 15 June 2017 Daniel Lichman
125 Parashat B’ha’alot’cha Thursday, 08 June 2017 Hannah Kingston
126 Parashat Naso Thursday, 01 June 2017
127 Parashat Bemidbar Wednesday, 24 May 2017 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
128 Parashat B’har B’chukkotai Thursday, 18 May 2017 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
129 Parashat Emor Thursday, 11 May 2017 Roberta Harris
130 Acharey Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 04 May 2017 Iris Ferreira
131 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 27 April 2017 Peter Luijendijk
132 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 20 April 2017 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
133 Chol Hamoed Pesach Thursday, 13 April 2017 Deborah Blausten
134 Parashat Tzav Thursday, 06 April 2017 Daniel Lichman
135 Parashat Vayikra Saturday, 01 April 2017 Igor Zinkov
136 Parashat Vayakhel/Pekudei Thursday, 23 March 2017 Gershon Silins
137 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 16 March 2017 Hannah Kingston
138 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 09 March 2017 Iris Ferreira
139 Parashat T’rumah Thursday, 02 March 2017 Zahavit Shalev
140 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 23 February 2017 Nathan Godleman
141 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 16 February 2017 Deborah Blausten
142 Parashat Beshalach Thursday, 09 February 2017 Anna Posner
143 Parashat Bo Thursday, 02 February 2017 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
144 Parashat Vaera Thursday, 26 January 2017 Dr Roberta Harris-Eckstine
145 Parashat Shemot Tuesday, 17 January 2017 Kath Vardi
146 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 12 January 2017 Daniela Touati
147 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 05 January 2017 Igor Zinkov
148 Parashat Mikketz Thursday, 29 December 2016 Alasdair Nisbet
149 Parashat Vayeshev Wednesday, 21 December 2016 Peter Luijendijk
150 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 15 December 2016 Naomi Goldman