Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
151 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 07 December 2017 Roberta Harris
152 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 30 November 2017 William Carver
153 Parashat Vayeitzei Thursday, 23 November 2017 Gershon Silins
154 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 16 November 2017 Deborah Blausten
155 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 09 November 2017 Iris Ferreira
156 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 02 November 2017 Gabriel Webber
157 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 26 October 2017 David-Yehuda Stern
158 Parashat Noach Thursday, 19 October 2017 Lev Taylor
159 Parashat Bereshit Wednesday, 11 October 2017 Elliott Karstadt
160 Succot Wednesday, 04 October 2017 Igor Zinkov
161 Yom Kippur Thursday, 28 September 2017 Lev Taylor
162 Parashat Ha’azinu Wednesday, 20 September 2017 Dr Annette M. Boeckler
163 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayelech Thursday, 14 September 2017 Zahavit Shalev
164 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 07 September 2017 Daniela Touati
165 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 31 August 2017 Anna Posner
166 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 24 August 2017 Rabbi Danny Newman
167 Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Nathan Godleman
168 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 10 August 2017 Elliott Karstadt
169 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 03 August 2017 Nathan Godleman
170 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 27 July 2017 Gershon Silins
171 Parashat Matot-Masei Thursday, 20 July 2017 Rabbi Haim Casas
172 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 13 July 2017 Peter Luijendijk
173 Parashat Balak Thursday, 06 July 2017 Iris Ferreira
174 Parashat Chukat Thursday, 29 June 2017 Naomi Goldman
175 Parashat Korach Thursday, 22 June 2017 Daniela Touati
176 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 15 June 2017 Daniel Lichman
177 Parashat B’ha’alot’cha Thursday, 08 June 2017 Hannah Kingston
178 Parashat Naso Thursday, 01 June 2017
179 Parashat Bemidbar Wednesday, 24 May 2017 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
180 Parashat B’har B’chukkotai Thursday, 18 May 2017 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
181 Parashat Emor Thursday, 11 May 2017 Roberta Harris
182 Acharey Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 04 May 2017 Iris Ferreira
183 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 27 April 2017 Peter Luijendijk
184 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 20 April 2017 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
185 Chol Hamoed Pesach Thursday, 13 April 2017 Deborah Blausten
186 Parashat Tzav Thursday, 06 April 2017 Daniel Lichman
187 Parashat Vayikra Saturday, 01 April 2017 Igor Zinkov
188 Parashat Vayakhel/Pekudei Thursday, 23 March 2017 Gershon Silins
189 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 16 March 2017 Hannah Kingston
190 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 09 March 2017 Iris Ferreira
191 Parashat T’rumah Thursday, 02 March 2017 Zahavit Shalev
192 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 23 February 2017 Nathan Godleman
193 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 16 February 2017 Deborah Blausten
194 Parashat Beshalach Thursday, 09 February 2017 Anna Posner
195 Parashat Bo Thursday, 02 February 2017 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
196 Parashat Vaera Thursday, 26 January 2017 Dr Roberta Harris-Eckstine
197 Parashat Shemot Tuesday, 17 January 2017 Kath Vardi
198 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 12 January 2017 Daniela Touati
199 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 05 January 2017 Igor Zinkov
200 Parashat Mikketz Thursday, 29 December 2016 Alasdair Nisbet