Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
201 Parashat B’har Tuesday, 05 May 2015 Haim Casas
202 Parashat Emor Wednesday, 29 April 2015 Zahavit Shalev
203 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Wednesday, 22 April 2015 Igor Zinkov
204 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Wednesday, 15 April 2015 Danny Newman
205 Pesach (2) Thursday, 09 April 2015 Daniel Lichman
206 Pesach Wednesday, 01 April 2015 Dr Annette Boeckler
207 Parashat Tzav Wednesday, 25 March 2015 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
208 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 19 March 2015 Naomi Goldman
209 Parashat Vayakhel-Pekudei Tuesday, 10 March 2015 Daniela Touati
210 Parashat Ki Tissa Wednesday, 04 March 2015 Kath Vardi
211 Parashat Tetzaveh Wednesday, 25 February 2015 Student Rabbi Hannah Kingston
212 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 19 February 2015 Emily Jurman
213 Parashat Mishpatim Wednesday, 11 February 2015 Nathan Godleman
214 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 05 February 2015 Rabbi Yuval Keren
215 Parashat Beshallach Thursday, 29 January 2015 Gershon Silins
216 Parashat Bo Wednesday, 21 January 2015 Adam Frankenberg
217 Parashat Va’eira Wednesday, 14 January 2015 Roberta Harris Eckstein
218 Parashat Shemot Wednesday, 07 January 2015 Rabbi Aaron Goldstein
219 Parashat Vayechi Tuesday, 30 December 2014 Igor Zinkov
220 Parashat Vayiggash Tuesday, 23 December 2014 Emily Jurman
221 Parashat Miketz Wednesday, 17 December 2014 Kath Vardi
222 Parashat Vayeishev Thursday, 11 December 2014 Hannah Kingston
223 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 04 December 2014 Danny Newman
224 Parashat Vayetze Tuesday, 25 November 2014 Haim Casas
225 Parashat Toledot Wednesday, 19 November 2014 Naomi Goldman
226 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 13 November 2014 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
227 Parashat Vayera Wednesday, 05 November 2014 Daniela Touati
228 Parashat Lech Lecha Wednesday, 29 October 2014 Daniel Lichman
229 Parashat Noach Tuesday, 21 October 2014 Nathan Godleman
230 Parashat Bereshit Tuesday, 14 October 2014 Adam Frankenberg
231 Succot Tuesday, 07 October 2014 Kath Vardi
232 Yom Kippur Wednesday, 01 October 2014 Zahavit Shalev
233 Parashat Ha’azinu Tuesday, 23 September 2014 Roberta Harris Eckstein
234 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayelech Wednesday, 17 September 2014 Gwendolen Burton
235 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 11 September 2014 Cantor Gershon Silins
236 Parashat Ki Tetze Thursday, 04 September 2014 Rabbi Aaron Goldstein
237 Parashat Shofetim Thursday, 28 August 2014 Rabbi Larry Tabick
238 Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 20 August 2014 Rabbi Charles Wallach
239 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 14 August 2014 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
240 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 07 August 2014 Rabbi Amanda Golby
241 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 31 July 2014 Rabbi Dr. Walter Rothschild
242 Parashat Mas’ei Thursday, 24 July 2014 Rabbi Danny Burkeman
243 Parashat Mattot Wednesday, 16 July 2014 Rabbi Pete Tobias
244 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 10 July 2014 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild
245 Parashat Balak Wednesday, 02 July 2014 Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn-Harris
246 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 26 June 2014 Rabbi Yuval Keren
247 Parashat Korach Tuesday, 17 June 2014 Rabbi Colin Eimer
248 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 12 June 2014 Rabbi Barbara Borts
249 Shavuot Tuesday, 03 June 2014 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
250 Parashat Naso Wednesday, 28 May 2014 Rabbi Elli Tikvah Sarah