Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
201 Parashat B’Midbar Thursday, 21 May 2020 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
202 Parashat Behar-Bechukotai Thursday, 14 May 2020 Mathias Elasri
203 Parashat Emor Thursday, 07 May 2020 Eleanor Davis
204 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 30 April 2020 Daisy Bogod
205 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 23 April 2020 Tali Artman Partock
206 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 02 April 2020 Lev Taylor
207 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 26 March 2020 Martina Loreggian
208 Parashat Vayakel-Pekudei Thursday, 19 March 2020 Ann Gaelle Attias
209 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 12 March 2020 David-Yehuda Stern
210 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 05 March 2020 Eleanor Davis
211 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 27 February 2020 Matthew Turchin
212 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 20 February 2020 Nicola Feuchtwang
213 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 13 February 2020 Anthony Lazarus
214 Parashat B’shallach Thursday, 06 February 2020 ​Gabriel Kanter-Webber
215 Parashat Bo Thursday, 30 January 2020 Dr Tali Artman
216 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 23 January 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
217 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 16 January 2020 Etienne Kerber
218 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 09 January 2020 Peter Luijendijk
219 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 02 January 2020 Eleanor Davis
220 Parashat Mikketz Thursday, 26 December 2019 Nicola Feuchtwang
221 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 19 December 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
222 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 12 December 2019 Deborah Blausten
223 Parashat Vayeitze – A Timely Reminder that Words Matter Thursday, 05 December 2019 David Yehuda-Stern
224 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 28 November 2019 Eleanor Davis
225 Parashat Chayei Sarah Wednesday, 20 November 2019 Matthew Turchin
226 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 14 November 2019 Lev Taylor
227 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 07 November 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
228 Parashat Noach Thursday, 31 October 2019 Daisy Bogod
229 Parashat Bereshit Thursday, 24 October 2019 Mathias Elasri
230 Chol Hamoed Succot Thursday, 17 October 2019 Elliott Karstadt
231 Parashat Haazinu Thursday, 10 October 2019 Martina Loreggian
232 Parashat Vayeilech Thursday, 03 October 2019 Peter Luijendijk
233 Parashat Nitzavim Thursday, 26 September 2019 Iris Ferreira
234 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 19 September 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
235 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 12 September 2019 Peter Luijendijk
236 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 05 September 2019 Etienne Kerber
237 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 29 August 2019 ​Gabriel Webber
238 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 22 August 2019 Mathias Elasri
239 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 15 August 2019 Deborah Blausten
240 Parashat Devarim Wednesday, 07 August 2019 Rabbi Gershon Silins
241 Parashat Masei Thursday, 01 August 2019 Lev Taylor
242 Parashat Mattot Thursday, 25 July 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
243 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 18 July 2019 Elliott Karstadt
244 Parashat Balak Thursday, 11 July 2019 David-Yehuda Stern
245 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 04 July 2019 Rabbi Naomi Goldman
246 Parashat Korach Thursday, 27 June 2019 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
247 Parashat Sh’lach Lecha Thursday, 20 June 2019 Iris Ferreira
248 Parashat Beha’alotcha Thursday, 13 June 2019 Peter Luijendijk
249 Parashat Naso Thursday, 06 June 2019 Tali Artman Partock
250 Parashat Bamidbar Friday, 31 May 2019 Elliott Karstadt