Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
201 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 16 November 2017 Deborah Blausten
202 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 09 November 2017 Iris Ferreira
203 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 02 November 2017 Gabriel Webber
204 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 26 October 2017 David-Yehuda Stern
205 Parashat Noach Thursday, 19 October 2017 Lev Taylor
206 Parashat Bereshit Wednesday, 11 October 2017 Elliott Karstadt
207 Succot Wednesday, 04 October 2017 Igor Zinkov
208 Yom Kippur Thursday, 28 September 2017 Lev Taylor
209 Parashat Ha’azinu Wednesday, 20 September 2017 Dr Annette M. Boeckler
210 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayelech Thursday, 14 September 2017 Zahavit Shalev
211 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 07 September 2017 Daniela Touati
212 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 31 August 2017 Anna Posner
213 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 24 August 2017 Rabbi Danny Newman
214 Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Nathan Godleman
215 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 10 August 2017 Elliott Karstadt
216 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 03 August 2017 Nathan Godleman
217 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 27 July 2017 Gershon Silins
218 Parashat Matot-Masei Thursday, 20 July 2017 Rabbi Haim Casas
219 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 13 July 2017 Peter Luijendijk
220 Parashat Balak Thursday, 06 July 2017 Iris Ferreira
221 Parashat Chukat Thursday, 29 June 2017 Naomi Goldman
222 Parashat Korach Thursday, 22 June 2017 Daniela Touati
223 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 15 June 2017 Daniel Lichman
224 Parashat B’ha’alot’cha Thursday, 08 June 2017 Hannah Kingston
225 Parashat Naso Thursday, 01 June 2017
226 Parashat Bemidbar Wednesday, 24 May 2017 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
227 Parashat B’har B’chukkotai Thursday, 18 May 2017 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
228 Parashat Emor Thursday, 11 May 2017 Roberta Harris
229 Acharey Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 04 May 2017 Iris Ferreira
230 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 27 April 2017 Peter Luijendijk
231 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 20 April 2017 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
232 Chol Hamoed Pesach Thursday, 13 April 2017 Deborah Blausten
233 Parashat Tzav Thursday, 06 April 2017 Daniel Lichman
234 Parashat Vayikra Saturday, 01 April 2017 Igor Zinkov
235 Parashat Vayakhel/Pekudei Thursday, 23 March 2017 Gershon Silins
236 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 16 March 2017 Hannah Kingston
237 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 09 March 2017 Iris Ferreira
238 Parashat T’rumah Thursday, 02 March 2017 Zahavit Shalev
239 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 23 February 2017 Nathan Godleman
240 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 16 February 2017 Deborah Blausten
241 Parashat Beshalach Thursday, 09 February 2017 Anna Posner
242 Parashat Bo Thursday, 02 February 2017 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
243 Parashat Vaera Thursday, 26 January 2017 Dr Roberta Harris-Eckstine
244 Parashat Shemot Tuesday, 17 January 2017 Kath Vardi
245 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 12 January 2017 Daniela Touati
246 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 05 January 2017 Igor Zinkov
247 Parashat Mikketz Thursday, 29 December 2016 Alasdair Nisbet
248 Parashat Vayeshev Wednesday, 21 December 2016 Peter Luijendijk
249 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 15 December 2016 Naomi Goldman
250 Parashat Vayetze Thursday, 08 December 2016 Iris Ferreira