Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
351 Parashat Ki Tetze Thursday, 04 September 2014 Rabbi Aaron Goldstein
352 Parashat Shofetim Thursday, 28 August 2014 Rabbi Larry Tabick
353 Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 20 August 2014 Rabbi Charles Wallach
354 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 14 August 2014 Rabbi Elizabeth Tikvah Sarah
355 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 07 August 2014 Rabbi Amanda Golby
356 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 31 July 2014 Rabbi Dr. Walter Rothschild
357 Parashat Mas’ei Thursday, 24 July 2014 Rabbi Danny Burkeman
358 Parashat Mattot Wednesday, 16 July 2014 Rabbi Pete Tobias
359 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 10 July 2014 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild
360 Parashat Balak Wednesday, 02 July 2014 Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn-Harris
361 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 26 June 2014 Rabbi Yuval Keren
362 Parashat Korach Tuesday, 17 June 2014 Rabbi Colin Eimer
363 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 12 June 2014 Rabbi Barbara Borts
364 Shavuot Tuesday, 03 June 2014 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
365 Parashat Naso Wednesday, 28 May 2014 Rabbi Elli Tikvah Sarah
366 Parashat Bemidbar Wednesday, 21 May 2014 Rabbi Dr Margaret Jacobi
367 Parashat Bechukotai Thursday, 15 May 2014 Rabbi Larry Tabick
368 Parashat Behar Wednesday, 07 May 2014 Rabbi Dr Walter Rothschild
369 D’var Torah – A Post-Pesach Reflection Wednesday, 30 April 2014 Rabbi Leah Jordan
370 Parashat Kedoshim Wednesday, 23 April 2014 Rabbi Richard Jacobi
371 Chol Ha Moed Pesach Wednesday, 16 April 2014 Rabbi Mark Goldsmith
372 Shabbat Haggadol Wednesday, 09 April 2014 Rabbi Dr Charles H Middleburgh
373 Parashat Metzora Wednesday, 02 April 2014 Rabbi Yuval Keren
374 Parashat Tazria Thursday, 27 March 2014 Danny Newman
375 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 20 March 2014 René Pfertzel
376 Parashat Tzav Thursday, 13 March 2014 Robyn Ashworth-Steen
377 Parashat Pekudei Thursday, 27 February 2014 Rabbi Dr Deborah Kahn Harris
378 Parashat Vayakhel Wednesday, 19 February 2014 Hannah Kingston
379 Parashat Ki Tissa Wednesday, 12 February 2014 HaimCasas
380 Parashat T’tzaveh Thursday, 06 February 2014 Rabbi Maurice Michaels
381 Parashat Terumah Wednesday, 29 January 2014 Rene Pfertzel
382 Parashat Mishpatim Wednesday, 22 January 2014 Dr Annette Boeckler
383 Parashat Yitro Wednesday, 15 January 2014 Emily Jurman
384 Parashat B’shallach Wednesday, 08 January 2014 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
385 Parashat Bo Thursday, 02 January 2014 Kath Vardi
386 Parashat Va’era Tuesday, 24 December 2013 Zahavit Shalev
387 Parashat Shemot Wednesday, 18 December 2013 Rabbi Colin Eimer
388 Parashat Vayechi Wednesday, 11 December 2013 Peter Phillips
389 Parashat Vayiggash Wednesday, 04 December 2013 Nathan Godleman
390 Parashat Mikketz Wednesday, 27 November 2013 Rabbi Debbie Young-Somers
391 Parashat Vayeshev Wednesday, 20 November 2013 Alasdair Nisbet
392 Parashat Vayishlach Wednesday, 13 November 2013 Daniel Lichman
393 Parashat Toledot Thursday, 07 November 2013 Naomi Goldman
394 Parashat Vayetze Wednesday, 06 November 2013 Adam Frankenberg
395 Parashat Chayei Sarah Wednesday, 23 October 2013 Rabbi David Soetendorp
396 Parashat Va’yera Thursday, 17 October 2013 Rabbi Monique Mayer
397 Parashat Lech Lecha Tuesday, 08 October 2013 Rabbi Menno ten Brink
398 Parashat Noach Wednesday, 02 October 2013 Rabbi Larry Tabick
399 Parashat Bereshit Tuesday, 24 September 2013 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild
400 Sukkot Tuesday, 17 September 2013 Rabbi Professor Jonathan Magonet