Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
401 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 04 August 2011 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
402 Parashat Mas’ei Thursday, 28 July 2011 Rabbi Danny Burkeman
403 Parashat Mattot Thursday, 21 July 2011 Rabbi Janet Darley
404 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 14 July 2011 Rabbi Aaron Goldstein
405 Parashat Balak Thursday, 07 July 2011 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild
406 Parashat Hukkat Thursday, 30 June 2011 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
407 Parashat Korach Thursday, 23 June 2011 Rabbi Danny Burkeman
408 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 16 June 2011 Rabbi Colin Eimer
409 Parashat Be-Ha’alotekha Thursday, 09 June 2011 Rabbi Dr Margaret Jacobi
410 Parashat Naso Thursday, 02 June 2011 Rabbi Janet Darley
411 Parashat Bemidbar Thursday, 26 May 2011 Rabbi Larry Tabick
412 Lag B’Omer Thursday, 19 May 2011 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
413 Parashat Behar Thursday, 12 May 2011 Sandra Kviat
414 Parashat Emor Thursday, 05 May 2011 Andrea Zanardo
415 Parashat Kedoshim Wednesday, 27 April 2011 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
416 Seventh Day of Pesach Thursday, 21 April 2011 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
417 Parashat Aharei Mot Thursday, 14 April 2011 Kate Briggs
418 Parashat Metzora Thursday, 07 April 2011 Jessica Lenza
419 Parashat Tazria Thursday, 31 March 2011 Rabbi Larry Tabick
420 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 24 March 2011 Rabbi Tony Hammond
421 Parashat Tzav Friday, 18 March 2011 Julia Grishchenko
422 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 10 March 2011 Peter Radvanszki
423 Parasha Pekudey Thursday, 03 March 2011 René Pfertzel
424 Parashat – Va-Yakhel Thursday, 24 February 2011 Esther Hugenholtz
425 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 17 February 2011 Lisa Barrett
426 Parashat Tetzavveh Thursday, 10 February 2011 Anna Gerrard
427 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 03 February 2011 Rabbi Dr Michael Hilton
428 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 27 January 2011 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
429 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 20 January 2011 Rabby Danny Rich
430 Parashat Beshallach Friday, 14 January 2011 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
431 Parashat Bo Wednesday, 05 January 2011 Rabbi Walter Homolka
432 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 23 December 2010 Rabbi Celia Surget
433 Parashat Shemot Wednesday, 22 December 2010 Rabbi Sylvia Rothschild
434 Parashat Vayiggash Wednesday, 08 December 2010 Sandra Kviat
435 Parashat Mi-Ketz Thursday, 02 December 2010 Rabbi Aaron Goldstein
436 Parashat Va-Yeshev Thursday, 25 November 2010 Rene Pfertzel
437 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 18 November 2010 Lea Muehlstein
438 Parashat Va-Yetze Thursday, 11 November 2010 Rabbi Danny Burkeman
439 Parashat Toledot Thursday, 04 November 2010 Lisa Barrett
440 Parashat Chayyey Sarah Friday, 29 October 2010 Andrea Zanardo
441 Parashat Va-Yera Thursday, 21 October 2010 Rabbi Francis Ronald Berry
442 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 14 October 2010 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
443 A Flood of Homophobia… Monday, 04 October 2010 Rabbi David Mitchell
444 Talmud Torah Monday, 04 October 2010 Michael Shire
445 Sukkot Wednesday, 22 September 2010 Rabbi Larry Tabick
446 Yom Kippur Wednesday, 15 September 2010 Rabbi Janet Darley
447 Rosh Hashanah Wednesday, 08 September 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
448 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayelekh Friday, 03 September 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein
449 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 26 August 2010 Rabbi Dr Michael Shire
450 Parshat Ki Tetze Thursday, 19 August 2010 Rabbi Professor Marc Saperstein