Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
1 Parashat Vayetzei Thursday, 26 November 2020 Nicola Feuchtwang
2 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 19 November 2020 Anthony Lazarus- Magrill
3 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 12 November 2020 Eleanor Davis
4 Parashat Vayera Thursday, 05 November 2020 Mathias Elasri
5 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 29 October 2020 Eleanor Davis
6 Parashat Noach Thursday, 22 October 2020 Rafe Thurstance
7 Parashat Bereishit Thursday, 15 October 2020 Hannah Altorf
8 Simchat Torah Thursday, 08 October 2020 Iris Ferreira
9 Succot Thursday, 01 October 2020 Kohenet Yael Tischler
10 Parashat Ha’azinu Thursday, 24 September 2020  Gabriel Kanter-Webber
11 Rosh Hashanah Thursday, 17 September 2020 Anthony Lazarus -Magrill
12 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayeilech Thursday, 10 September 2020 Etienne Kerber
13 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 03 September 2020 David-Yehuda Stern
14 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 27 August 2020 Matthew Turchin
15 D’var Torah Shoftim Thursday, 20 August 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber, LBC Rabbinic Student
16 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 13 August 2020 Lev Taylor
17 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 06 August 2020  Nicola Feuchtwang
18 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 30 July 2020 Eleanor Davis
19 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 23 July 2020 Iris Ferreira
20 Parashat Mattot-Masei Thursday, 16 July 2020  Martina Loreggian
21 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 09 July 2020 Tali Artman Partock
22 Parashat Balak Thursday, 02 July 2020 Deborah Blausten, Elliott Karstadt, Mati Kirschenbaum, Anna Posner       
23 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 25 June 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
24 Parashat Korach Thursday, 18 June 2020 Etienne Kerber
25 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 11 June 2020 Elliott Karstadt
26 Parashat B’ha’alot’cha Thursday, 04 June 2020 Mati Kirschenbaum
27 Parashat Naso Wednesday, 27 May 2020 Tali Artman Partock
28 Parashat B’Midbar Thursday, 21 May 2020 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
29 Parashat Behar-Bechukotai Thursday, 14 May 2020 Mathias Elasri
30 Parashat Emor Thursday, 07 May 2020 Eleanor Davis
31 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 30 April 2020 Daisy Bogod
32 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 23 April 2020 Tali Artman Partock
33 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 02 April 2020 Lev Taylor
34 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 26 March 2020 Martina Loreggian
35 Parashat Vayakel-Pekudei Thursday, 19 March 2020 Ann Gaelle Attias
36 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 12 March 2020 David-Yehuda Stern
37 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 05 March 2020 Eleanor Davis
38 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 27 February 2020 Matthew Turchin
39 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 20 February 2020 Nicola Feuchtwang
40 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 13 February 2020 Anthony Lazarus
41 Parashat B’shallach Thursday, 06 February 2020 ​Gabriel Kanter-Webber
42 Parashat Bo Thursday, 30 January 2020 Dr Tali Artman
43 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 23 January 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
44 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 16 January 2020 Etienne Kerber
45 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 09 January 2020 Peter Luijendijk
46 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 02 January 2020 Eleanor Davis
47 Parashat Mikketz Thursday, 26 December 2019 Nicola Feuchtwang
48 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 19 December 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
49 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 12 December 2019 Deborah Blausten
50 Parashat Vayeitze – A Timely Reminder that Words Matter Thursday, 05 December 2019 David Yehuda-Stern