Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
1 Parashat Beshalach (In French) Thursday, 17 January 2019 Mathias Elasri
2 Parashat Beshalach Thursday, 17 January 2019 Mathias Elasri
3 Parashat Bo Wednesday, 09 January 2019 Elliott Karstadt
4 Parashat Va’eira Thursday, 03 January 2019 Peter Luijendijk
5 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 27 December 2018 Mati Kirschenbaum
6 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 20 December 2018 Yaera Ratel
7 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 13 December 2018 Tali Artman Partock
8 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 06 December 2018 Ann-Gaelle Attias
9 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 29 November 2018 Etienne Kerber
10 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 22 November 2018 Zahavit Shalev
11 Parashat Vayeitzei Thursday, 15 November 2018 Gabriel Webber
12 Parashat Toldot Wednesday, 07 November 2018 Daniela Touati
13 Parashat Chayyei Sarah Thursday, 01 November 2018 Anna Posner
14 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 25 October 2018 David-Yehuda Stern
15 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 18 October 2018 Igor Zinkov
16 Parashat Noach Thursday, 11 October 2018 Lev Taylor
17 Parashat Bereshit Wednesday, 03 October 2018 Iris Ferreira
18 Chol Hamoed Succot Wednesday, 26 September 2018 Deborah Blausten
19 Parashat Ha’azinu Thursday, 20 September 2018 Anthony Lazarus
20 Parashat Vayeilech Wednesday, 12 September 2018 Peter Luijendijk
21 Parashat Nitzavim Thursday, 06 September 2018 Etienne Kerber
22 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 30 August 2018 Yaera Ratel
23 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 23 August 2018 Deborah Blausten
24 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 16 August 2018
25 Parashat Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 08 August 2018 Igor Zinkov
26 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 02 August 2018 Iris Ferreira
27 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 26 July 2018 Dr Annette M. Boeckler
28 Parashat Devarim Wednesday, 18 July 2018 Anna Posner
29 Parashat Mattot-Masei Thursday, 12 July 2018 Gabriel Webber
30 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 05 July 2018 Daniela Touati
31 Parashat Balak Thursday, 28 June 2018 Lev Taylor
32 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 21 June 2018 Gershon Silins
33 Parashat Korach Thursday, 14 June 2018 Zahavit Shalev
34 Parashat Shelach Lecha Wednesday, 06 June 2018 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
35 Parashat Beha’alotecha Thursday, 31 May 2018 David-Yehuda Stern
36 Parashat Naso Thursday, 24 May 2018 Nathan Godleman
37 Parashat B’midbar Thursday, 17 May 2018 Deborah Blausten
38 Parashat B’chukkotai Thursday, 10 May 2018 Etienne Kerber
39 Parashat B’har Thursday, 03 May 2018 Zahavit Shalev
40 Parashat Emor Thursday, 26 April 2018 Anna Posner
41 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 19 April 2018 Gershon Silins
42 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 12 April 2018 Student Rabbi Igor Zinkov
43 Parashat Sh’mini Thursday, 05 April 2018 Lev Taylor
44 Pesach Wednesday, 28 March 2018 Elliott Karstadt
45 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 22 March 2018 Iris Ferreira
46 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 15 March 2018 Peter Luijendijk
47 Parashat Vayechel-Pekudei Thursday, 08 March 2018 Gabriel Webber, LBC rabbinic student
48 Parashat Ki Tissa Wednesday, 28 February 2018 Yaera Ratel LBC rabbinic student
49 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 22 February 2018 Daniela Touati
50 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 15 February 2018 Nathan Godleman