Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
1 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 18 August 2022 Eleanor Davis
2 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 11 August 2022 Matthew Turchin
3 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 04 August 2022 Diana Shaw Clark
4 Parashat Massei Thursday, 28 July 2022 Shulamit Morris Evans
5 Parashat Mattot Thursday, 21 July 2022 Nicola Feuchtwang
6 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 14 July 2022 Diana Shaw Clark
7 Parashat Balak Thursday, 07 July 2022 Dr Hannah Marije Altorf
8 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 30 June 2022 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
9 Parashat Korach Thursday, 23 June 2022 Gabriel Kanter Webber
10 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 16 June 2022 Lev Taylor
11 Parashat B’ha’alotacha Thursday, 09 June 2022 Mathias Elasri
12 Parashat Naso Wednesday, 01 June 2022 David-Yehuda Stern
13 Parashat Bamidbar Thursday, 26 May 2022 Yael Tischler
14 Parashat B’chukotai Thursday, 19 May 2022 David-Yehuda Stern
15 Parashat B’har Thursday, 12 May 2022 Rafe Thurstance
16 Parashat Emor Thursday, 05 May 2022 David-Yehuda Stern
17 Parashat Kedoshim Thursday, 28 April 2022 Matthew Turchin
18 Parashat Achahrei Mot Wednesday, 20 April 2022 Eleanor Davis
19 Pesach Wednesday, 13 April 2022 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
20 Parashat Metzora Thursday, 07 April 2022 Mathias Elasri
21 Parashat Tazria Thursday, 31 March 2022 Yael Tischler
22 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 24 March 2022 Nicola Feuchtwang
23 Parashat Tsav Wednesday, 16 March 2022 Diana Shaw-Clark
24 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 10 March 2022 Gabriel Kanter Webber
25 Parashat Pekudei Thursday, 03 March 2022 Shulamit Morris-Evans
26 Parashat Vayakhel Thursday, 24 February 2022  Martina Loreggian
27 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 17 February 2022 Lev Taylor
28 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 10 February 2022 Dr. Hannah M. Altorf
29 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 03 February 2022 Martina Loreggian
30 Parashat MIshpatim Thursday, 27 January 2022
31 Yitro Thursday, 20 January 2022 Mathias Elasri
32 Parashat B’shallach Thursday, 13 January 2022 Matt Turchin
33 Parashat Bo Thursday, 06 January 2022 Daisy Bogod
34 Parashat Vaera Thursday, 30 December 2021 Eleanor Davis
35 Parashat shemot Thursday, 23 December 2021 Diana Shaw Clark
36 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 16 December 2021 David-Yehuda Stern
37 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 09 December 2021 Nicola Feuchtwang
38 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 02 December 2021 Yael Tischler
39 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 25 November 2021 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
40 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 18 November 2021 Hannah Altorf
41 Parashat Vayeitze Thursday, 11 November 2021 Lev Taylor
42 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 04 November 2021 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
43 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 28 October 2021 Shulamit Morris Evans
44 Parashat Vayera Thursday, 21 October 2021 Yael Tischler
45 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 14 October 2021 Matt Turchin
46 Parashat Noach Thursday, 07 October 2021 Mathias Elasri
47 Parashat Bereishit Thursday, 30 September 2021 Shulamit Morris-Evans
48 Succot Thursday, 23 September 2021  Rafe Thurstance
49 Parashat Ha’azinu Wednesday, 15 September 2021 Diana Shaw Clark
50 Parashat Vayeilech Thursday, 09 September 2021 Anthony Lazarus Magrill