Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
1 Parashat Bamidbar Thursday, 26 May 2022 Yael Tischler
2 Parashat B’chukotai Thursday, 19 May 2022 David-Yehuda Stern
3 Parashat B’har Thursday, 12 May 2022 Rafe Thurstance
4 Parashat Emor Thursday, 05 May 2022 David-Yehuda Stern
5 Parashat Kedoshim Thursday, 28 April 2022 Matthew Turchin
6 Parashat Achahrei Mot Wednesday, 20 April 2022 Eleanor Davis
7 Pesach Wednesday, 13 April 2022 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
8 Parashat Metzora Thursday, 07 April 2022 Mathias Elasri
9 Parashat Tazria Thursday, 31 March 2022 Yael Tischler
10 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 24 March 2022 Nicola Feuchtwang
11 Parashat Tsav Wednesday, 16 March 2022 Diana Shaw-Clark
12 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 10 March 2022 Gabriel Kanter Webber
13 Parashat Pekudei Thursday, 03 March 2022 Shulamit Morris-Evans
14 Parashat Vayakhel Thursday, 24 February 2022  Martina Loreggian
15 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 17 February 2022 Lev Taylor
16 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 10 February 2022 Dr. Hannah M. Altorf
17 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 03 February 2022 Martina Loreggian
18 Parashat MIshpatim Thursday, 27 January 2022
19 Yitro Thursday, 20 January 2022 Mathias Elasri
20 Parashat B’shallach Thursday, 13 January 2022 Matt Turchin
21 Parashat Bo Thursday, 06 January 2022 Daisy Bogod
22 Parashat Vaera Thursday, 30 December 2021 Eleanor Davis
23 Parashat shemot Thursday, 23 December 2021 Diana Shaw Clark
24 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 16 December 2021 David-Yehuda Stern
25 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 09 December 2021 Nicola Feuchtwang
26 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 02 December 2021 Yael Tischler
27 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 25 November 2021 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
28 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 18 November 2021 Hannah Altorf
29 Parashat Vayeitze Thursday, 11 November 2021 Lev Taylor
30 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 04 November 2021 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
31 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 28 October 2021 Shulamit Morris Evans
32 Parashat Vayera Thursday, 21 October 2021 Yael Tischler
33 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 14 October 2021 Matt Turchin
34 Parashat Noach Thursday, 07 October 2021 Mathias Elasri
35 Parashat Bereishit Thursday, 30 September 2021 Shulamit Morris-Evans
36 Succot Thursday, 23 September 2021  Rafe Thurstance
37 Parashat Ha’azinu Wednesday, 15 September 2021 Diana Shaw Clark
38 Parashat Vayeilech Thursday, 09 September 2021 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
39 Parashat Nitzavim Thursday, 02 September 2021 Daisy Bogod
40 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 26 August 2021 Eleanor Davis
41 Parashat Ki Teitzei Thursday, 19 August 2021 David-Yehuda Stern
42 Parashat Shoftim Wednesday, 11 August 2021 Nicola Feuchtwang
43 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 05 August 2021 Martina Loreggian
44 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 29 July 2021 Gabriel Kanter Webber
45 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 22 July 2021 Lev Taylor
46 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 15 July 2021 Dr. Hannah M. Altorf
47 Parashat Mattot Massei Thursday, 08 July 2021 Daisy Bogod
48 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 01 July 2021 Etienne Kerber
49 Parashat Balak Thursday, 24 June 2021 Rafe Thurstance
50 Parashat Chukat Thursday, 17 June 2021 Iris Ferreira