Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
1 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 02 April 2020 Lev Taylor
2 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 26 March 2020 Martina Loreggian
3 Parashat Vayakel-Pekudei Thursday, 19 March 2020 Ann Gaelle Attias
4 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 12 March 2020 David-Yehuda Stern
5 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 05 March 2020 Eleanor Davis
6 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 27 February 2020 Matthew Turchin
7 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 20 February 2020 Nicola Feuchtwang
8 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 13 February 2020 Anthony Lazarus
9 Parashat B’shallach Thursday, 06 February 2020 ​Gabriel Kanter-Webber
10 Parashat Bo Thursday, 30 January 2020 Dr Tali Artman
11 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 23 January 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
12 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 16 January 2020 Etienne Kerber
13 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 09 January 2020 Peter Luijendijk
14 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 02 January 2020 Eleanor Davis
15 Parashat Mikketz Thursday, 26 December 2019 Nicola Feuchtwang
16 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 19 December 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
17 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 12 December 2019 Deborah Blausten
18 Parashat Vayeitze – A Timely Reminder that Words Matter Thursday, 05 December 2019 David Yehuda-Stern
19 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 28 November 2019 Eleanor Davis
20 Parashat Chayei Sarah Wednesday, 20 November 2019 Matthew Turchin
21 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 14 November 2019 Lev Taylor
22 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 07 November 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
23 Parashat Noach Thursday, 31 October 2019 Daisy Bogod
24 Parashat Bereshit Thursday, 24 October 2019 Mathias Elasri
25 Chol Hamoed Succot Thursday, 17 October 2019 Elliott Karstadt
26 Parashat Haazinu Thursday, 10 October 2019 Martina Loreggian
27 Parashat Vayeilech Thursday, 03 October 2019 Peter Luijendijk
28 Parashat Nitzavim Thursday, 26 September 2019 Iris Ferreira
29 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 19 September 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
30 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 12 September 2019 Peter Luijendijk
31 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 05 September 2019 Etienne Kerber
32 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 29 August 2019 ​Gabriel Webber
33 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 22 August 2019 Mathias Elasri
34 Parashat Va’etchanan Thursday, 15 August 2019 Deborah Blausten
35 Parashat Devarim Wednesday, 07 August 2019 Rabbi Gershon Silins
36 Parashat Masei Thursday, 01 August 2019 Lev Taylor
37 Parashat Mattot Thursday, 25 July 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
38 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 18 July 2019 Elliott Karstadt
39 Parashat Balak Thursday, 11 July 2019 David-Yehuda Stern
40 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 04 July 2019 Rabbi Naomi Goldman
41 Parashat Korach Thursday, 27 June 2019 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
42 Parashat Sh’lach Lecha Thursday, 20 June 2019 Iris Ferreira
43 Parashat Beha’alotcha Thursday, 13 June 2019 Peter Luijendijk
44 Parashat Naso Thursday, 06 June 2019 Tali Artman Partock
45 Parashat Bamidbar Friday, 31 May 2019 Elliott Karstadt
46 Parashat B’chukotai Thursday, 23 May 2019 Igor Zinkov
47 Parashat Behar Thursday, 16 May 2019 Gershon Silins
48 Parashat Emor Thursday, 09 May 2019 Deborah Blausten
49 Parashat Kedoshim Thursday, 02 May 2019 Anna Posner
50 Pesach Thursday, 25 April 2019 Zahavit Shalev