Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
1 Parashat Sh’lach Lecha Thursday, 20 June 2019 Iris Ferreira
2 Parashat Beha’alotcha Thursday, 13 June 2019 Peter Luijendijk
3 Parashat Naso Thursday, 06 June 2019 Tali Artman Partock
4 Parashat Bamidbar Friday, 31 May 2019 Elliott Karstadt
5 Parashat B’chukotai Thursday, 23 May 2019 Igor Zinkov
6 Parashat Behar Thursday, 16 May 2019 Gershon Silins
7 Parashat Emor Thursday, 09 May 2019 Deborah Blausten
8 Parashat Kedoshim Thursday, 02 May 2019 Anna Posner
9 Pesach Thursday, 25 April 2019 Zahavit Shalev
10 Pesach Thursday, 18 April 2019 Mathias Elasri
11 Parashat Metzora Thursday, 11 April 2019 Daniela Touati
12 Parashat Tazria Thursday, 04 April 2019 Rabbi Robyn Ashworth-Steen
13 Parashat Shemini Thursday, 28 March 2019 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
14 Parashat Tzav Wednesday, 20 March 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
15 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 14 March 2019 Etienne Kerber
16 Parashat Pekudei Thursday, 07 March 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
17 Parashat Vayakhel Thursday, 28 February 2019 Gabriel Webber
18 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 21 February 2019 Iris Ferreira
19 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 14 February 2019 Dr Tali Artman
20 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 07 February 2019 David-Yehuda Stern
21 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 31 January 2019 Lev Taylor
22 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 24 January 2019 Gershon Silins
23 Parashat Beshalach (In French) Thursday, 17 January 2019 Mathias Elasri
24 Parashat Beshalach Thursday, 17 January 2019 Mathias Elasri
25 Parashat Bo Wednesday, 09 January 2019 Elliott Karstadt
26 Parashat Va’eira Thursday, 03 January 2019 Peter Luijendijk
27 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 27 December 2018 Mati Kirschenbaum
28 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 20 December 2018 Yaera Ratel
29 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 13 December 2018 Tali Artman Partock
30 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 06 December 2018 Ann-Gaelle Attias
31 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 29 November 2018 Etienne Kerber
32 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 22 November 2018 Zahavit Shalev
33 Parashat Vayeitzei Thursday, 15 November 2018 Gabriel Webber
34 Parashat Toldot Wednesday, 07 November 2018 Daniela Touati
35 Parashat Chayyei Sarah Thursday, 01 November 2018 Anna Posner
36 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 25 October 2018 David-Yehuda Stern
37 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 18 October 2018 Igor Zinkov
38 Parashat Noach Thursday, 11 October 2018 Lev Taylor
39 Parashat Bereshit Wednesday, 03 October 2018 Iris Ferreira
40 Chol Hamoed Succot Wednesday, 26 September 2018 Deborah Blausten
41 Parashat Ha’azinu Thursday, 20 September 2018 Anthony Lazarus
42 Parashat Vayeilech Wednesday, 12 September 2018 Peter Luijendijk
43 Parashat Nitzavim Thursday, 06 September 2018 Etienne Kerber
44 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 30 August 2018 Yaera Ratel
45 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 23 August 2018 Deborah Blausten
46 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 16 August 2018
47 Parashat Parashat Re’eh Wednesday, 08 August 2018 Igor Zinkov
48 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 02 August 2018 Iris Ferreira
49 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 26 July 2018 Dr Annette M. Boeckler
50 Parashat Devarim Wednesday, 18 July 2018 Anna Posner