Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
1 Parashat B’midbar Thursday, 06 June 2024 Andrea Kulikovsky, LBC rabbinical student
2 Parashat B’chukkotai Thursday, 30 May 2024 Nicola Feuchtwang, LBC rabbinical student
3 Parashat B’har Thursday, 23 May 2024 Emily Carp LBC Rabbinical Student
4 Parashat Emor Thursday, 16 May 2024 Rachel Berkson, LBC rabbinical student
5 Parashat Kedoshim Thursday, 09 May 2024 Matt Turchin, LBC rabbinical student
6 Parashat Acharei Mot Thursday, 02 May 2024 Martina Loreggian, LBC rabbinical student
7 Parashat Pesach Thursday, 25 April 2024 Eleanor Davis, LBC rabbinical student
8 Parashat Metzora Thursday, 18 April 2024 Yael Tischler, LBC rabbinical student
9 Parashat Tazria Thursday, 11 April 2024 Dr Hannah M. Altorf, LBC rabbinical student
10 Parashat Shmini Thursday, 04 April 2024 Jennifer Verson, LBC rabbinical student
11 Parashat Tzav Thursday, 28 March 2024 Tim Motz LBC rabbinical student
12 Parashat Va-yikra Thursday, 21 March 2024 Matt Turchin, rabbinical student
13 Parashat P’kudei Thursday, 14 March 2024 Rachel Berkson, LBC rabbinical student
14 Parashat Va-yakhel Thursday, 07 March 2024 Emily Carp LBC Rabbinical Student
15 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 29 February 2024 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
16 Parashat T’tzaveh Thursday, 22 February 2024 Eleanor Davis
17 Parashat T’rumah Thursday, 15 February 2024 Andrea Kulikovsky
18 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 08 February 2024 Jennifer Verson
19 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 01 February 2024 Martina Loreggian
20 Parashat B’Shallach Thursday, 25 January 2024 Emily Carp
21 Parashat Bo Thursday, 18 January 2024 Tim Motz
22 Parashat Va’eira Thursday, 11 January 2024 Eleanor Davis
23 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 04 January 2024 Daisy Bogod
24 Parashat Vay’chi Thursday, 28 December 2023 Nicola Feuchtwang
25 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 21 December 2023 Rachel Berkson
26 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 14 December 2023 Eleanor Davis
27 Parashat Vayeshev Tuesday, 05 December 2023 Matt Turchin
28 Parashat Vayishlach Wednesday, 29 November 2023 Rabbi Danny Newman
29 Parashat Vayetzei Wednesday, 22 November 2023 Rabbi Dr Charles Middleburgh
30 Parashat Toldot Wednesday, 15 November 2023 Yael Tischler
31 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 09 November 2023 Dr. Hannah M. Altorf
32 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 02 November 2023
33 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 26 October 2023 Rachel Berkson
34 Parashat Noach Thursday, 19 October 2023 Nicola Feuchtwang
35 Parashat Bereshit Thursday, 12 October 2023 Jennifer Verson
36 Simchat Torah Thursday, 05 October 2023 Rafe Thurstance
37 Succot Thursday, 28 September 2023 Hava Mirviss-Carvajal
38 Parashat Ha’azinu Thursday, 21 September 2023 Eleanor Davis
39 Rosh Hashanah Thursday, 14 September 2023 Emily Carp
40 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 31 August 2023 Matt Turchin
41 Parashat Ki Teitzei Thursday, 24 August 2023 Daisy Bogod
42 Parashat Shoftim Thursday, 17 August 2023 Dr Hannah M. Altorf
43 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 10 August 2023 Timothy Motz
44 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 03 August 2023 Yael Tischler
45 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 27 July 2023 Andrea Kulikovsky
46 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 20 July 2023 Eleanor Davis
47 Parashat Mattot Massei Thursday, 13 July 2023 Daisy Bogod
48 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 06 July 2023 Martina Loreggian
49 Parashat Balak Thursday, 29 June 2023 Matt Turchin
50 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 22 June 2023 Nicola Feuchtwang