Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
1 Parashat Ha’azinu Thursday, 24 September 2020  Gabriel Kanter-Webber
2 Rosh Hashanah Thursday, 17 September 2020 Anthony Lazarus -Magrill
3 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayeilech Thursday, 10 September 2020 Etienne Kerber
4 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 03 September 2020 David-Yehuda Stern
5 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 27 August 2020 Matthew Turchin
6 D’var Torah Shoftim Thursday, 20 August 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber, LBC Rabbinic Student
7 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 13 August 2020 Lev Taylor
8 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 06 August 2020  Nicola Feuchtwang
9 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 30 July 2020 Eleanor Davis
10 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 23 July 2020 Iris Ferreira
11 Parashat Mattot-Masei Thursday, 16 July 2020  Martina Loreggian
12 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 09 July 2020 Tali Artman Partock
13 Parashat Balak Thursday, 02 July 2020 Deborah Blausten, Elliott Karstadt, Mati Kirschenbaum, Anna Posner       
14 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 25 June 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
15 Parashat Korach Thursday, 18 June 2020 Etienne Kerber
16 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 11 June 2020 Elliott Karstadt
17 Parashat B’ha’alot’cha Thursday, 04 June 2020 Mati Kirschenbaum
18 Parashat Naso Wednesday, 27 May 2020 Tali Artman Partock
19 Parashat B’Midbar Thursday, 21 May 2020 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
20 Parashat Behar-Bechukotai Thursday, 14 May 2020 Mathias Elasri
21 Parashat Emor Thursday, 07 May 2020 Eleanor Davis
22 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 30 April 2020 Daisy Bogod
23 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 23 April 2020 Tali Artman Partock
24 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 02 April 2020 Lev Taylor
25 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 26 March 2020 Martina Loreggian
26 Parashat Vayakel-Pekudei Thursday, 19 March 2020 Ann Gaelle Attias
27 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 12 March 2020 David-Yehuda Stern
28 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 05 March 2020 Eleanor Davis
29 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 27 February 2020 Matthew Turchin
30 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 20 February 2020 Nicola Feuchtwang
31 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 13 February 2020 Anthony Lazarus
32 Parashat B’shallach Thursday, 06 February 2020 ​Gabriel Kanter-Webber
33 Parashat Bo Thursday, 30 January 2020 Dr Tali Artman
34 Parashat Va’era Thursday, 23 January 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
35 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 16 January 2020 Etienne Kerber
36 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 09 January 2020 Peter Luijendijk
37 Parashat Vayigash Thursday, 02 January 2020 Eleanor Davis
38 Parashat Mikketz Thursday, 26 December 2019 Nicola Feuchtwang
39 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 19 December 2019 Mati Kirschenbaum
40 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 12 December 2019 Deborah Blausten
41 Parashat Vayeitze – A Timely Reminder that Words Matter Thursday, 05 December 2019 David Yehuda-Stern
42 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 28 November 2019 Eleanor Davis
43 Parashat Chayei Sarah Wednesday, 20 November 2019 Matthew Turchin
44 Parashat Vayeira Thursday, 14 November 2019 Lev Taylor
45 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 07 November 2019 Ann Gaelle Attias
46 Parashat Noach Thursday, 31 October 2019 Daisy Bogod
47 Parashat Bereshit Thursday, 24 October 2019 Mathias Elasri
48 Chol Hamoed Succot Thursday, 17 October 2019 Elliott Karstadt
49 Parashat Haazinu Thursday, 10 October 2019 Martina Loreggian
50 Parashat Vayeilech Thursday, 03 October 2019 Peter Luijendijk