Weekly D’var Torah

An archive of past Divrei Torah based on the weekly parashah and written by rabbinic students, faculty and Leo Baeck College alumni.

# Article Title Date Author
1 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 04 March 2021 Dr. Hannah M. Altorf
2 Parashat Tetzaveh Thursday, 25 February 2021 Daisy Bogod
3 Parashat Terumah Thursday, 18 February 2021 David-Yehuda Stern
4 Parashat Mishpatim Thursday, 11 February 2021 Etienne Kerber
5 Parashat Yitro Thursday, 04 February 2021 Martina Loreggian
6 Parashat B’shallach Thursday, 28 January 2021 Yael Tischler
7 Parashat Bo Thursday, 21 January 2021 Eleanor Davis
8 Parashat Vaera Thursday, 14 January 2021 Rafe  Thurstance
9 Parashat Shemot Thursday, 07 January 2021 Mathias Elasri
10 Parashat Vayechi Thursday, 31 December 2020 Matthew Turchin
11 Parashat Vayigash Wednesday, 23 December 2020 Tali Artman Partock
12 Parashat Miketz Thursday, 17 December 2020 Iris Ferreira
13 Parashat Vayeshev Thursday, 10 December 2020 Lev Taylor
14 Parashat Vayishlach Thursday, 03 December 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
15 Parashat Vayetzei Thursday, 26 November 2020 Nicola Feuchtwang
16 Parashat Toldot Thursday, 19 November 2020 Anthony Lazarus- Magrill
17 Parashat Chayei Sarah Thursday, 12 November 2020 Eleanor Davis
18 Parashat Vayera Thursday, 05 November 2020 Mathias Elasri
19 Parashat Lech Lecha Thursday, 29 October 2020 Eleanor Davis
20 Parashat Noach Thursday, 22 October 2020 Rafe Thurstance
21 Parashat Bereishit Thursday, 15 October 2020 Hannah Altorf
22 Simchat Torah Thursday, 08 October 2020 Iris Ferreira
23 Succot Thursday, 01 October 2020 Kohenet Yael Tischler
24 Parashat Ha’azinu Thursday, 24 September 2020  Gabriel Kanter-Webber
25 Rosh Hashanah Thursday, 17 September 2020 Anthony Lazarus -Magrill
26 Parashat Nitzavim-Vayeilech Thursday, 10 September 2020 Etienne Kerber
27 Parashat Ki Tavo Thursday, 03 September 2020 David-Yehuda Stern
28 Parashat Ki Teitze Thursday, 27 August 2020 Matthew Turchin
29 D’var Torah Shoftim Thursday, 20 August 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber, LBC Rabbinic Student
30 Parashat Re’eh Thursday, 13 August 2020 Lev Taylor
31 Parashat Eikev Thursday, 06 August 2020  Nicola Feuchtwang
32 Parashat Vaetchanan Thursday, 30 July 2020 Eleanor Davis
33 Parashat Devarim Thursday, 23 July 2020 Iris Ferreira
34 Parashat Mattot-Masei Thursday, 16 July 2020  Martina Loreggian
35 Parashat Pinchas Thursday, 09 July 2020 Tali Artman Partock
36 Parashat Balak Thursday, 02 July 2020 Deborah Blausten, Elliott Karstadt, Mati Kirschenbaum, Anna Posner       
37 Parashat Chukkat Thursday, 25 June 2020 Gabriel Kanter-Webber
38 Parashat Korach Thursday, 18 June 2020 Etienne Kerber
39 Parashat Shelach Lecha Thursday, 11 June 2020 Elliott Karstadt
40 Parashat B’ha’alot’cha Thursday, 04 June 2020 Mati Kirschenbaum
41 Parashat Naso Wednesday, 27 May 2020 Tali Artman Partock
42 Parashat B’Midbar Thursday, 21 May 2020 Anthony Lazarus Magrill
43 Parashat Behar-Bechukotai Thursday, 14 May 2020 Mathias Elasri
44 Parashat Emor Thursday, 07 May 2020 Eleanor Davis
45 Parashat Acharei Mot-Kedoshim Thursday, 30 April 2020 Daisy Bogod
46 Parashat Tazria-Metzora Thursday, 23 April 2020 Tali Artman Partock
47 Parashat Tsav Thursday, 02 April 2020 Lev Taylor
48 Parashat Vayikra Thursday, 26 March 2020 Martina Loreggian
49 Parashat Vayakel-Pekudei Thursday, 19 March 2020 Ann Gaelle Attias
50 Parashat Ki Tissa Thursday, 12 March 2020 David-Yehuda Stern